Old 09-28-2006, 04:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 576
accomadation in trinidad for carnival2k7

i thought i had finished all the bookings for my holiday and blam i got shot down i had booked accom with a place called Williams villas in st james everything was cool until the lust email i was told "the hotel is a carnival spectators only hotel" i re emailed and asked what this meant they told me basically "no masqueraders" i couldnt even be arsed to ask why is this normal in trinidad??? 1st time in 3 years of going i have even heard this vex now have to keep hunting.........
Old 09-28-2006, 04:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,867
What the hell? I've never booked accommodation in Trini so don't know much but that sounds crazy -I'm curious to know why.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-28-2006, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
What the hell? I've never booked accommodation in Trini so don't know much but that sounds crazy -I'm curious to know why.
i dunno i guessing because they maybe one them stush hotels or sutting i dunno from they said that i didnt wanna know i on holiday in trini to enjoy myself i aint payin for no stink rules i jus pissed the searchin have to carry on
Old 09-28-2006, 05:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 592
I woulda lie an stay rite dey. what da hell is dat! Das bare c*nt! unless u playin in a big front line piece u shouldnt hav a prob bringin in yuh costume.
Old 09-28-2006, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,424
Ah tink they charging somebody else more money than they were charging you. Dont know who yuh could complain to, but thats what I think.
Old 09-28-2006, 06:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 31
I tried to get a room there a few years ago and they gave me the same story. I didn't bother trying to get an explanation because I knew that whatever they said woulda just get me more vex than I already was.
Old 09-28-2006, 08:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 8,551
http://www.tidco.co.tt/

complain to them
i already had to complain to them about a bed and breakast trying to run a scam on me for 2007
tell me that the rates on the website are from 5 years ago
we can negotiation a price
i emailed the person backand told them where to go and how to get there.

and wrote a nice long letter to tidco

Last edited by pebblesjt; 09-28-2006 at 08:52 PM..
Old 09-28-2006, 08:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,867
somebody else just tell me they tried to book their and were told the same thing. they said the woman that run the place like 100 yrs old and she don't want no revellers coming in from fete all hours of the morning etc. My thing is just cause someone choose to sit in the stands carnival mon and tue, how does that mean they won't be feting and carrying on?
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-28-2006, 09:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 232
i can't believe that , try the Marriot it was great this year when u come back from jouvert they had showers outside with soap and thing .......let me tell U a place to thing about staying ....and the jouvert band passes right in frontof the hotel , IF U PLAYING WITH IP the bands meets right in the staduim accross from the hotel ......THINK ABOUT IT u can't go wrong
Old 09-28-2006, 10:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
BWahhhhhhhhhh will I does hear some thing come out of Trinidad but I think that take the cake...
Old 09-28-2006, 10:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
Can someone please give me a website where I can find accomadations for carnival? No hotels, only guest houses.
Old 09-29-2006, 05:28 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniDoll1 View Post
Can someone please give me a website where I can find accomadations for carnival? No hotels, only guest houses.
http://www.tntisland.com/tdadguesthouse.html

hope this helps
Old 09-29-2006, 09:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
Thanks!