Old 02-19-2006, 08:13 AM   #1 (permalink)

Talking 8:00 a.m. Just Got Home From AC4...

THANK YOU MACHEL & XTATIK and all of your INTERNATIONAL FRIENDS!!

MIMI, deh Japanese SOCA girl.....was frickin fabulous...she said, *I am not Junko..I am not a dancer...but you wanna see a Japanese whine?* and deh woman put down ah nice sweet whine.

oohh ooohhhh ..So we got VIP tickets for deh show...upon arrival...my sis and cousin stayed about 40 mins in deh line up for drinks....then BacchanalDiva approached me *she's frickin awesome and beautiful!*
All deh while I texting Pebbles *not knowing I texting deh wrong person..until I get cuss out on meh own phone *

Anyhoo...deh show starting....we move through deh crowd to get to deh front or as close as possible...we finally get a good spot..then enters Hindi dancers one guy and ladies, it was so awesome...I started to get teary eyed...then African dancers came out...and then I felt tears...*I was just so happy* THEN...BOOM...DEH MAN!!!! And deh crowd was SCANDALOUS!!!!!...I eventually got separated from BaccahanalDiva and friends & family found mehself in deh middle of things with some light skin cutie on meh ass *literally* but it was ah damn good fete....[b]Red Rat, Dhrupatee, Benjai, and other dancehall artists were there...then Wycleff made his appearance on his motorcycle he rode up on stage... fireworks, smoke, lawd is WAS, SCANDALOUS!!!!
Japanese soca w/breakdancers plus her own dancers.....frickin fabulous.....salsa dancing.....he ended the show with a tribue to Onika Bostic...

All in all the show was FRICKIN FABULOUS!!!

After...BacchanalDiva and I tried to get intouch with a certain Pebbles...who was to be her ride home, BUT.... Miss Pebbles, left and went home so we say ok cool....Kevlocks and his crew of 10,001 will be at Smokey & Bunty's...so my sis darlin, his friend, bacchanaldiva & I head there...we get there...our drinks were bought and we proceed to find Mr. Locks...so I call him and what deh ass? deh man HOME at flickin 4something in deh morning...steups...
Anyhoo..the four of us limed our asses off had a great time...then headed out around 7ish so now here I am going to catch a few zzzzz's then be up and at it again

Miss Spice...ooh gosh dahlin...PREPARE YUH SELF...you won't get deh Alternative Concept's show, BUT....Insomnia will be the next best thing.
Old 02-19-2006, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,111
oh woman hush yuh tail and go in yuh bed.
thanks for the report as im living through you
bring photos
Old 02-19-2006, 08:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,226
Wow...tasha called me and told me about the 65 song/8 set show. Glad u all had a time. See u guys on monday......yeahhhh
Old 02-19-2006, 08:21 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
oh woman hush yuh tail and go in yuh bed.
thanks for the report as im living through you
bring photos
girl i doubt those pics will come out perfectly...all deh jumpin and whinnin i was doing
Old 02-19-2006, 08:23 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely
Wow...tasha called me and told me about the 65 song/8 set show. Glad u all had a time. See u guys on monday......yeahhhh

girl he performed for almost 3.5 hours.......
See yuh soon hun

*why deh ass I not in meh bed?* steups...
Old 02-19-2006, 08:25 AM   #6 (permalink)

ONLY IN TRINIDAD!!!! *I hope not!*

so we droppin BacchanalDiva home in Morvant...and as we're driving we see ah vagrant standing, bending over takin ah shyt on deh side of deh road *no joke...* then we saw a chicken got run over.....
Old 02-19-2006, 08:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
sounds like yuh hadda ball fuh true
Old 02-19-2006, 08:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Machel also brought up IP's Backline yellow & red butterflies on stage while he and patrice performed 'Band of deh Year!!!' DEH CROWD WENT MAD!!!!

Also when they asked who playing with Poison...hardly anyone responded
Who playing with Harts...hardly any responded
Who playing with Tribe...some responded
Then he said, ok lemme ask this last one...Anybody playing with IslandPeople... deh place went up
ooh yeah...Machel is also playing in IP
Old 02-19-2006, 08:30 AM   #9 (permalink)

Trini Ex only you dose have these stories ENT!
well babes ah in cold arse NYC listening to 96.7fm *sigh* well i'll take blurry pic's
Old 02-19-2006, 08:32 AM   #10 (permalink)

Machel also brought up IP's Backline yellow & red butterflies on stage while he and patrice performed 'Band of deh Year!!!'

Also when they asked who playing with Poison...hardly anyone responded
Who playing with Harts...hardly any responded
Who playing with Tribe...some responded
Then he said, ok lemme ask this last one...Anybody playing with IslandPeople... deh place went up
ooh yeah...Machel is also playing in IP
madness considering Hearts is SOLD OUT
oh well on goes my diet so meh big arse could fit in to Ip fuh nex year
Old 02-19-2006, 08:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,402
well babes ah in cold arse NYC listening to 96.7fm *sigh* well i'll take blurry pic's
Old 02-19-2006, 08:33 AM   #12 (permalink)

girl ask bacchanaldiva..we were limin with deh guitarist from invazion & deh guitarist from aslyum everyone saw it
Old 02-19-2006, 08:35 AM   #13 (permalink)

madness considering Hearts is SOLD OUT
oh well on goes my diet so meh big arse could fit in to Ip fuh nex year

ENT!!!
Old 02-19-2006, 08:36 AM   #14 (permalink)

* summertime..........*
Old 02-19-2006, 08:37 AM   #15 (permalink)

girl ask bacchanaldiva..we were limin with deh guitarist from invazion & deh guitarist from aslyum everyone saw it
miss ah send yuh to fete and play yuh Mas. but THIS....
is clearly clearly no behavior and totaly outa hand *Ahem in meh bes Maximus * ORDER!!! damn ah wish ah was dey

You Rated this Thread: