Old 02-11-2005, 02:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,698
Exclamation 3:00pm Judgement time-BAND OF THE YEAR

count down is on till 3:00pm T&T time when NCC will release its official Carnival 2005 results...

in the fray for the band of the year title is big band (section) Genesis...coming up against The Washing, Poison, Tribe, Masquerade, Trini Revellers, Legacy, Island events, Harts and Skandal-Us....

Word on the street is that Poison may have been disqualified on Monday for over staying time limits...or maybe it was Tribe...

all in all one looks forward to the results..

best playing brass band..should alos be announced...as well as j'ouvert, etc...

I wonder if they does judge that by the nastiest looking band?
Old 02-11-2005, 02:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 420
Originally Posted by saucytrini
count down is on till 3:00pm T&T time when NCC will release its official Carnival 2005 results...

in the fray for the band of the year title is big band (section) Genesis...coming up against The Washing, Poison, Tribe, Masquerade, Trini Revellers, Legacy, Island events, Harts and Skandal-Us....

Word on the street is that Poison may have been disqualified on Monday for over staying time limits...or maybe it was Tribe...

all in all one looks forward to the results..

best playing brass band..should alos be announced...as well as j'ouvert, etc...

I wonder if they does judge that by the nastiest looking band?
Muscle Chicken squad would win dat by a land slide
Old 02-11-2005, 02:32 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,199
I am dead. She said muscle chicken.

There were a few of those in Tribe.
Old 02-11-2005, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 420
Originally Posted by XtasyReds
I am dead. She said muscle chicken.

There were a few of those in Tribe.
There was one who played in Nakedpicchu that I was convinced was a man..
Old 02-11-2005, 02:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OilInDeCoil
There was one who played in Nakedpicchu that I was convinced was a man..

There is a picture of her in one of the carnival mags. I was fraid to watch she in her face!!! OH LORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-11-2005, 03:12 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 41,521
HEY! it's 2:11 PM NY time...that means it's 3:11 PM TT time. Where's the results?????

Huh
huh
huh
huh

Old 02-11-2005, 03:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,688
Originally Posted by shandy
HEY! it's 2:11 PM NY time...that means it's 3:11 PM TT time. Where's the results?????

Huh
huh
huh
huh
breathe
Old 02-11-2005, 03:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 41,521
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
breathe
2:28 NY time = 3:28 TT Time. still waiting.

:p :p

Old 02-11-2005, 03:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

Okay, I am getting curious now. Anything, anybody?
Old 02-11-2005, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,206
Exclamation

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Okay, I am getting curious now. Anything, anybody?
I just got this email and they asked if you can air all my additional concerns in writing for their post mortem meeting early next week.

I also managed to speak with the NCBA who confirmed that the time on stage for the bands are as follows:

Large (3000 members and over) 75 minutes
3000 members exact 60 minutes

Medium 30 minutes

Small 15 minutes

Miniband 5 minutes

So I also want to know how some of these bands getting judge in the large band category when they did not have 3000 people in the band.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-11-2005, 04:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,688
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
So I also want to know how some of these bands getting judge in the large band category when they did not have 3000 people in the band.
dat sounding like Miami carnival... there is only one band that fit the large band criteria.. yet... anyhow :devil
Old 02-11-2005, 04:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
dat sounding like Miami carnival... there is only one band that fit the large band criteria.. yet... anyhow :devil
All ready a lot of bands will come into question with this NCC policy because IE also did not have 3000 people in their band this year. They were also giving away costumes just to have numbers. I'm here sitting watching the parade of the bands 2k5 DVD right now from Advance Dynamics. So they all busted.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-11-2005, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
I was just going to post on this. Mc Farlane's band was only about 1000/1500 (if that much).... as was I.E.
Old 02-11-2005, 04:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by LSK
I was just going to post on this. Mc Farlane's band was only about 1000/1500 (if that much).... as was I.E.
Yep Mc Farlane looked excellent on the road and his presentation was fabulous. However, they also crossed the stage right before Tribe. So no way in hell can they say that they had 3000 people playing in that band as well. Everyone knows its impossible to make 50 sections in Poison cross the stage under 75mins.
Old 02-11-2005, 04:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Yep Mc Farlane look excellent on the road and his presentation was fabulous. However, they also crossed the stage right before Tribe. So no way in hell they can say they had 3000 people in that band as well and everyone knows its impossible to make 50 sections cross the stage under 75mins. :devil
Well in Poison's defense, they actually had 2 bands: Poison I and Poison II. The first beginning with Sonja Mack's section... the other beginning with Kwan Yin. Each had 75 minutes to cross...

Is Tribe on the 2K5 DVD? I know NCC didn't bring any coverage of us on Tuesday night even though they did tape us crossing.