Old 03-23-2009, 10:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,812
Arrow 2009 West- Indian Day Parade,Brooklyn

I know it to early. for carnival in nyc

But I'm a true west-Indian that loves carnival at heart . and i can't wait unitl Borokeete , Seasme flyers, Hawks,1199, Genesis Int'l ,
New Horizon ,Mango Tree Production,south central boyz, Paradise Island, Mas Productions, Panamanian's on the Road mas camp, etc bands

launch out later this year.

Which mas camp you'll be playing with this year 2009?

And if you play mas last year ,what was the downfall of your band ? (lousy d.j., too many people jumping in your band with no costume,was your mas camp poorly run -no breakfast or Beverages behind the truck or etc)

be free to talk the positive thoughts and your negative thoughts of your band of last year '08

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.

Last edited by haitianprince; 04-13-2009 at 06:18 AM..
Old 03-23-2009, 11:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,308

In summary...I expect the same for next year !

Old 03-24-2009, 12:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,812
yeah i be remembered when you post the picture last year (haitians run carnival .08) his shirt should said Haitians come back home for carnival . i think carnival back home in Haiti is way better than the one eastern pkway. carnival in haiti lasts a week , not one day !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 03-24-2009, 12:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,308
Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
yeah i be remembered when you post the picture last year (haitians run carnival .08) his shirt should said Haitians come back home for carnival . i think carnival back home in Haiti is way better than the one eastern pkway. carnival in haiti lasts a week , not one day !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LOL......yeah I hear you, but a lot of carnivals are better than the parade on Eastern parkway......I am not one to knock it, i enjoyed it for what it is...a Parade, a true W. I. melting Pot ! Who don't like it, tough, stay home !

Re : Haitians come back home for carnival ....well, I guess we are on the same page here, you can't make ppl do or like what you like..... some ppl have no interest in going back home much less promoting their own culture !
Old 03-24-2009, 03:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,565
Enjoy it so much !
Old 03-24-2009, 01:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,441
Thumbs up Rollin with "My CARIBBEAN PASSION"

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
I know it to early. for carnival in nyc

But I'm a true west-Indian that loves carnival at heart . and i can't wait unitl Borokeete , Seasme flyers, Hawks,1199, Genesis Int'l ,
New Horizon ,Mango Tree Production,south central boyz, etc bands

launch out later this year.

Which mas camp you'll be playing with this year 2009?

And if you play mas last year ,what was the downfall of your band ? (lousy d.j., too many people jumping in your band with no costume,was your mas camp poorly run -no breakfast or Beverages behind the truck or etc)

be free to talk the positive thoughts and your negative thoughts of your band of last year '08

B]
My Caribbean Passion - Home

MySpace.com - CARIBBEAN PASSION - 28 - Female - BROOKLYN, New York - www.myspace.com/caribbean_passion

PICS from 2008 Band Launch: CARIBBEAN PASSION's Band Launch 2008! Photo Album - MySpace Photos

ON D ROAD LABOUR DAY 2k8: My Caribbean Passion

*CARNIVAL COSTUMES: My Caribbean Passion - Carnival Costumes

*Costumes & VIDEO from MAS on d Road: My Caribbean Passion [/B]
Old 03-24-2009, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,382
A couple of new bands coming out this year!!!! Watch out!!
Old 03-24-2009, 02:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,609
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
i hope so....jus mek sure that it ain no haitian band cuz lawd know we do NOT need another hatian band on the parkway.

Old 03-24-2009, 03:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,861
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
Fuh Sure...... I'll be in one of them look out for Lights, Sin City, and many other EXotic sections on the parkway. Exotica 2K9

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 03-30-2009 at 12:25 PM..
Old 03-24-2009, 04:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,765
Old 03-26-2009, 03:13 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
Sesame Flyers..as always!!!
Old 03-27-2009, 11:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
DJ SocA TrinI

Credits: 1,912
Well Since I been jumpin up on de parkway, I played wit de Camo Band twice and Chocolate City twice....But this year I movin up and play wit sesame Flyer....it does have rell ladies...oh gosh...lol...I can't wait....Which will also get me ready to play mas in trini for de first time in 2010 God willin....I can't wait for that too....
Old 03-29-2009, 12:35 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 773
look out for the new band EXOTICA. it will definately be a sight NOT to miss. it will NOT be just the typical bra and panty with beads and feathers coming down the road. preview pics will be up soon.
Old 04-01-2009, 11:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 17,084
allyuh better get up to the parkway early o clock so that allyuh could get a lil chip before the marauding haitian and jamaican hordes come down the parkway and the whole place gone to hell.
Old 04-01-2009, 11:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,861
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
allyuh better get up to the parkway early o clock so that allyuh could get a lil chip before the marauding haitian and jamaican hordes come down the parkway and the whole place gone to hell.