Old 03-11-2009, 02:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,896
2009 Miami Carnival

Check the official events for Miami in the event section

IslandMix - Florida Event Calendar

Plenty fetes...

What is the official weekend date.. I am just making sure..
Old 03-11-2009, 02:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Credits: 1,826
Oct 8th - 13th. I'm already booked for that too. LOL No stickin!
Old 03-11-2009, 02:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,896
Old 03-11-2009, 02:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Credits: 8,590
Originally Posted by YuhMur View Post
Oct 8th - 13th. I'm already booked for that too. LOL No stickin!
That's last year schedule. It's Oct 7th-12th, with 12th being the last lap. I usually do a full week, so if I do go it's 7th-14th. Wednesday to Wednesday. I'm booking the flight by June so they won't catch me again last year.
Old 03-11-2009, 02:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Yep yep! I ain stayin the same place as last year doh. This year they want $589/night & this ain a friggin honeymoon. Scheups!
Old 03-11-2009, 02:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Originally Posted by Sincredible View Post
That's last year schedule. It's Oct 7th-12th, with 12th being the last lap. I usually do a full week, so if I do go it's 7th-14th. Wednesday to Wednesday. I'm booking the flight by June so they won't catch me again last year.
It's the same dates. I talking Thursday to Tuesday. No need for me to waste an entire week of vacation time in Miami.
Old 03-11-2009, 03:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 167
It's the same dates. I talking Thursday to Tuesday. No need for me to waste an entire week of vacation time in Miami.
exactly lol...i hear its only one dis year from my boy in ft lauderdale can someone confirm
Old 03-11-2009, 04:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Wednesday is the official start with Day 1, though Thursday's "Naughty and Nice" is when the real Bachannal starts..

Socavivor
Old 03-11-2009, 04:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

I doan even stick to the Socavivor schedule anymore. Some of their events left a sour taste in my mouth. The only fete they have that I never fail to go to is Flag Party on Friday night & even that was a disappointment last year. A week in Miami for carnival is a waste. I rather spread my vacation time out & use it for international trips. Barbados, St. Vincent & Jamaica is what I'm using my vacation time on this year. Not Miami.
Old 03-11-2009, 04:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

I doan even stick to the Socavivor schedule anymore. Some of their events left a sour taste in my mouth. The only fete they have that I never fail to go to is Flag Party on Friday night & even that was a disappointment last year. A week in Miami for carnival is a waste. I rather spread my vacation time out & use it for international trips. Barbados, St. Vincent & Jamaica is what I'm using my vacation time on this year. Not Miami.
Did you go to Bayside Hut last year? Jesus Christ, it was terrible. Shine and Red Eye really sell off though.
Old 03-11-2009, 05:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,434
*Yawn*......Parade......bootleg island carnival
Old 03-11-2009, 05:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Originally Posted by Sincredible View Post
Did you go to Bayside Hut last year? Jesus Christ, it was terrible. Shine and Red Eye really sell off though.
Bayside Hut is Flag Party. That was the big disappointment for me, cause usually it's so good. Rise & Shine was ok doh.
Old 03-11-2009, 09:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,849
I don't even know if I'll be able to go this year
Old 03-11-2009, 09:46 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 6,457
Originally Posted by Jason kiDD View Post

What is the official weekend date.. I am just making sure..
Thanks J for officially killing my trinidad vibes
Old 03-12-2009, 06:48 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,200
I haven't been in a few years but I think this year I will make the flex. I want to go the Thursday to the Monday night. Looking to stay at the Marriott on Ocean Drive.

I am definitely going to need some fete suggestions from you loafers because I am sure the fetes have changed in a major way.