Old 02-10-2005, 02:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,130
2005 Band Of The Year Results

Masquerade has been adjudged as the Downtown Band of the Year for its portrayal of the Lion Kingdom.

The results were announced at a news conference by Port-of-Spain mayor Murchinson Brown yesterday.

In second position was Brian MacFarlane’s The Washing by Fire by Water.

Third place went to Trini Revellers, with its portrayal of Conquest of the Indies.
Old 02-10-2005, 09:57 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,041
Originally Posted by Socaboy
Masquerade has been adjudged as the Downtown Band of the Year for its portrayal of the Lion Kingdom.

The results were announced at a news conference by Port-of-Spain mayor Murchinson Brown yesterday.

Third place went to Trini Revellers, with its portrayal of Conquest of the Indies.
i like that CONGRATS TO MASQUERADE THIS YEAR AND NUFF PROPS TO MAC FARLINE THEY DID MAJOR DAMAGE IN THEIR FIRST YEAR WITH REAL MAS i wish MINSHALL did come me back just to clash the fellah.
i was thinking tribe could have done damage too but i guess they did not play their cards right.
Old 02-10-2005, 10:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,535
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
i like that CONGRATS TO MASQUERADE THIS YEAR AND NUFF PROPS TO MAC FARLINE THEY DID MAJOR DAMAGE IN THEIR FIRST YEAR WITH REAL MAS i wish MINSHALL did come me back just to clash the fellah.
i was thinking tribe could have done damage too but i guess they did not play their cards right.
For once I agree with all this. :)

I thought that Revellers would've come in first though.

Hopefully, these results will raise the bar for all mas bands to reach in 2006.

Old 02-10-2005, 10:24 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,041
The Big Yard Results Are Not Always The Same As Down Town, Downtown Is Often A Gage But Things Can Change In The Qps Cause Thats When Bands Go All Out.
Old 02-10-2005, 10:36 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,535
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
The Big Yard Results Are Not Always The Same As Down Town, Downtown Is Often A Gage But Things Can Change In The Qps Cause Thats When Bands Go All Out.
True

Old 02-10-2005, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441

Wasn't Brian's band supposed to be a Medium Band? How come it got judged with the large bands? Does anyone know if their numbers grew last minute?
Old 02-10-2005, 02:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
on trinidad express

on tv 6 clip...the man announcing gave the #'s
Old 02-11-2005, 04:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Socaboy... was this the medium band results yuh post here, or large bands?
Old 02-11-2005, 04:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150

Dem 3 bands will come 1,2,3 for a long time because they're the best 3 out of the pack. If not this year next year Brian MaFarlane's band will win. They are the modernize Minshall.
Old 02-11-2005, 04:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Okay... why is it nobody ent understanding the english that ah writing. :devil :p :p :p

Who knows if these the LARGE or MEDIUM band results... cause I know that Brian McFarlane's band didn't have 3000+ people. And if this is the Medium band results, does anyone have the Large band results for downtown?

Thanks.