Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 08-28-2004, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
HoT LyKe FyAh
 
~*Snake Oil Gyal17*~'s Avatar
~*Snake Oil Gyal17*~ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto buh ah suppose tuh be in D-Vale
Posts: 896
Credits: 26
Caribbean Friend

>A Simple Friend vs A Real Friend vs A Caribbean Friend
>A simple friend has never seen you cry.
>A real friend has shoulders soggy from your tears.
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND CAUSE DE DAMN TEARS IN DE FUS PLACE
>A simple friend doesn't know your parent's first names.
>A real friend has their phone numbers in his address book.
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND KNOW WHERE DEY LIVIN', WHAT DEY COOKIN' ON WHAT DAY, AND
>WILL SHOW UP AT THEIR DOORSTEPS (added: eat dey food, bring some home in
>dey plastic (sunflower butter) container and never bring it back)
>A simple friend brings a bottle of wine to your party.
>A real friend comes early to help you cook and clean
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND COME LATE, BRING A SET OF PEOPLE AND THEN TALK ABOUT YOU
>WHEN ALL DE FOOD AND BOOZE DONE
>A simple friend hates it when you call after they have gone to bed.
>A real friend asks you why you took so long to call.
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND SCREENIN' DE CALL AND DOH ANSWER WHEN IS YOU
>A simple friend seeks to talk with you about their problems.
>A real friend seeks to help you with your problems.
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND WILL LISTEN TO YOUR PROBLEMS AND CRY WID YOU, EVEN OFFER
>TO HELP YOU, THEN TELL EVERYBODY AND ADD A LITTLE MORE JUICE TO THE STORY
>A simple friend wonders about your romantic history,
>A real friend could blackmail you with it.
>A CARIBBEAN FRIEND WILL BLACKMAIL YOU AND STILL TELL EVERYBODY
>A simple friend, when visiting, acts like a guest.
>A real friend opens your refrigerator and helps himself.
>OH GOSH...A CARIBBEAN FRIEND OPEN YUH FRIDGE, CLEAN IT OUT, COMPLAIN YUH
>AIN'T HAVE ENOUGH, THEN TELL DE WHOLE NEIGHBOURHOOD DEY MOUTH WAS DRY
>
  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools