Old 02-28-2002, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
shandy1

"The Carib Beer Prayer"

I found this on a plaque in San Fernando

Our Beer
Which art in Champs Fleurs,
Hallowed be thy drink
thy cases come
drunk will be done
at home as it is in Trinidad
give us this day
our frothy head
and forgive those who spill us and upon us,
and lead us not into lawlessness
but deliver us from hangovers
for thine is the beer
the froth and the LAGER
and may Carib be available
for ever and ever
Barmen.
Old 05-04-2002, 03:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Anonymous

RE: "The Carib Beer Prayer"

Well first of all i must say that i thought that was very stupid. How dare you make a joke of the lords prayer. Now the jokes on you.
Old 05-05-2002, 09:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

OH LIGHTEN UP. THE POST AT THE BEGINNING DID READ "I FOUND THIS ON A PLAQUE" SO THE PERSON WANTED TO SHARE WHAT WAS FOUND. APPARENTLY IT WASN'T WRITTEN BY THE POSTER. WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL IN THAT. BESIDES YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT KNID OF PRAYER LIFE THIS PERSON HAS SO BEFORE YOU JUDGE. LOOK AT YOUR SELF. THIS IS THE JOKES SECTION SO I SAY AGAIN..LIGHTEN UP.
Old 05-08-2002, 04:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Nivek2k2

4 real, yuh caan come in here w/ a joke w/o sum *ss actin the monkey!!
Old 05-13-2002, 01:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 235
Canadian Joke!