Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 05-13-2002, 01:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child
 
montREALady's Avatar
montREALady is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 11,015
Credits: 235
Canadian Joke!

> A Canadian Highway Patrolman pulled a car over and
> told the Guyanese driver that because he was wearing
> his seatbelt he had just won $5,000 in the state
> safety competition.
> "What are you going to do with the money?" asked the
> policeman. "Well, I goin get a driver's license," he
> answered.
> "Oh, don't listen to him," yelled the Trini woman in
> the passenger's seat..."He's a smart ass when he
> drunk."
> This woke up the Bajan guy in the back seat, who took
> one look at the cop and moaned,"I knew we was not
> gonna get far in dis thiefin car."
> At that moment, there was a knock from the trunk and a
> Jamaican voice said, in patois, "Yow!,I man mek it
> Crass di barder yet?"
> They all were very nervous.
> The patrolman said, "I always loved the island music
> but never understood the words of you people. Here's
> your voucher sir , have a nice day".

  Reply With Quote  
Old 05-15-2002, 03:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
STRYKA's Avatar
STRYKA is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,285
Credits: 589
Meh Mudda Taught me...

  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools