Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 08-09-2005, 12:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
diamond in the rough's Avatar
diamond in the rough is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: FL
Posts: 126
Credits: 123
The Blessing of Unanswered Prayers

I asked for strength that I might achieve;
I was made weak that I might learn humbly to obey.
I asked for health that I might do greater things;
I was given infirmity that I might do better things.
I asked for riches that I might be happy;
I was given poverty that I might be wise.
I asked for power that I might have the praise of men;
I was given weakness that I might feel the need of God.
I asked for all things that I might enjoy life;
I was given life that I might enjoy all things.
I got nothing that I had asked for,
but eveything that I had hoped for.
Almost despite myself my unspoken prayers were answered;
I am, among all men, most richly blessed.
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-09-2005, 12:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Nitenurse on call!
 
NookieNurse's Avatar
NookieNurse is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: in my skin
Posts: 1,707
very nice!
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-09-2005, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
KIMBO's Avatar
KIMBO is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Crown Heights
Posts: 1,159
very
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-09-2005, 02:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u
 
thessalonians's Avatar
thessalonians is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Av Room
Posts: 2,175
Credits: 29
aww nice
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-10-2005, 11:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Truly Blessed
 
sweet trini ting's Avatar
sweet trini ting is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Inna fine castle
Posts: 181
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-19-2005, 04:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
give me a try
 
sexy2bad's Avatar
sexy2bad is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: "livin in love"
Posts: 193
Credits: 23
this is a REAL SWEET poem. yuh real talented!!!
  Reply With Quote  
Old 08-19-2005, 05:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
give me a try
 
sexy2bad's Avatar
sexy2bad is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: "livin in love"
Posts: 193
Credits: 23
this is a REAL SWEET poem. yuh real talented!!!
  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools