Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 08-28-2004, 11:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
HoT LyKe FyAh
 
~*Snake Oil Gyal17*~'s Avatar
~*Snake Oil Gyal17*~ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto buh ah suppose tuh be in D-Vale
Posts: 896
Credits: 26
Big Shot Trini

> >Joe grew up in Barataria, then moved away to attend college and
> >law school. He decided to come back to T&T because he felt he
> >could be a Big Shot at home. He really wanted to impress
> >everyone. So he returned and opened his new law office on St
> >Vincent Street.
> >
> >
> >The first day, he saw a man coming up the passageway. He decided
> >to make a big impression on this new client when he arrived. As
> >the man came to the door Joe picked up the phone. He motioned
> >the man in, all the while talking.
> >
> >
> >"No. Absolutely not. You tell those clowns in New York that I
> >won't settle this case for less than one million. Yes, the
> >Appeals Court has agreed to hear that case next week. I'll be
> >handling the primary argument and the other members of my team
> >will provide support."
> >
> >
> >He went on, "Okay, tell the DA that I'll meet with him next week
> >to discuss the details."
> >
> >
> >The "conversation" went on for almost five minutes. All the
> >while
> >the man sat patiently as Joe rattled instructions.
> >
> >
> >Finally, Joe put down the phone and turned to the man, "I'm
> >sorry for the delay but as you can see, I'm very busy. What can
> >I do for
> >you?"
> >
> >
> >The man replied, "I'm from TSTT, the telephone company, I came
> >to hook up your phone."
  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools