Old 01-04-2006, 01:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
IMix Gallery

Credits: 291
A Big Shot Trini

Big shot trini, Joe grew up in Barataria by Jumbee bridge, then went away to attend college and law school. He decided to come back to T&T because he felt he could be a BigShot at home. He really wanted to impress everyone. So he returned and opened his new
law office on St Vincent Street among the big sawatees.

The first day, he saw a man coming up the passageway. He decided to create a big impression for this new prospective client when he arrived. As the man came to the door Joe grab up the phone. He motioned the man in, all the while talking.

"No. Absolutely not. You tell those clowns in New York that I won't settle this case for less than one million. Yes, the Supreme Court has agreed to hear that case next week. I'll be making the primary argument and the other members of my team will provide the necessary support."

He went on playing himself, "Okay, tell the DA that I'll meet with him next week to discuss the details."

The "conversation" went on for almost five minutes. All the while the man sat patiently and quite unperturbed as Joe rattled instructions filled with endless legal jargon. Finally, Joe put down the phone and turned to the man, "I'm sorry for the delay but as you can see, I'm very busy. What can I do for you?"

The man replied, "I'm from TSTT, the telephone company, I came to hook up your phone."
Old 01-04-2006, 01:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,793
*dies*

Old 01-04-2006, 01:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 126
Only inna Trini
Old 01-04-2006, 03:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 119
he hehe....gotta love those trini's....ha haha
Old 01-04-2006, 08:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 452
Old 01-04-2006, 09:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Nitenurse on call!

Old 01-04-2006, 09:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
isle of siwo

Credits: 240
Old 01-15-2006, 06:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
LiBrAzzz rule ;)

:d :d :d

Old 01-16-2006, 03:27 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 177
D E A D