Old 04-16-2003, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,550
Question 50 Cent Beef

OK IM NOT REALLY INTO THE RAP SCENE SO PLEASE EXCUSE ME.CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT IS THE REAL BEEF BETWEEN 50 CENT AND JARULE OR G-UNIT- VS MURDER INC. HOW THE HELL DID IT GET STARTED!

PS..I KNOW THIS IMIX WEST INDIAN WORLD BUT PLEASE HELP A SISTER OUT AND CLEAR THIS UP FOR ME.
Old 04-16-2003, 02:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

The little bit I know is that 50 says Ja Rule is not a real "gangsta" apparently Ja and 50 grew up in the same neighbourhood and Ja was a Jehovah's Witness. That's who the whole "wanksta" song is aimed at. Murder Inc is probably trying to protect their interests....
Old 04-16-2003, 03:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
50 CENT

So what is a wanksta?

"A wanksta is a gangsta that doesn't progress. [Someone] that just goes through the cycle constantly. Most gangstas' actions are for finances — they're motivated by money, the root of all evil — but how are you gangsta and you're not getting any money? You're going back and forth to jail. And you're telling stories like, yeah I'm gonna get this [BMW]. And then we see you at the car lot, and you're there looking at the [BMW], and you still don't get it."
Old 04-16-2003, 03:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 319
I give 50 cents 2 more years to live.. mark my words.. someone gonna blow his head in
Old 04-16-2003, 03:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

OHHHHHHHH... I SEE!!!ON 105.1 THIS MORNING THEY AUDIENCE WAS DISSING JA RULE REAL BAD AND I WANTED TO KNOW WHERE ALL OF THIS ANGER WAS COMING FROM BECAUSE BEFORE 50 CENT CAME OUT EVERYONE WAS JOCKING JA RULE, NOW ALLOF A SUDDEN THE TABLE TURN. SO IRONIC!
Old 04-16-2003, 03:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
50 CENT

Originally posted by trinibaje
I give 50 cents 2 more years to live.. mark my words.. someone gonna blow his head in
Old 04-16-2003, 03:08 PM   #7 (permalink)

DAMN TRINIBAJE THAT WAS HARSH!
Old 04-16-2003, 03:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 319
Originally posted by 50 Cents
all the eye rolling still aint gonna help
Old 04-16-2003, 03:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 119
For the record I like Ja Rule...............I understand what he is saying in his music.
Old 04-16-2003, 03:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
n/a

Like 5 people call meh this mornign to hear the Busta/50/Emniem song where they was dissing Jarule.

I doh really like none of them but the song was hott. I was late for wukk this morning messin with 105.1

50 n Jah had beef b4 they was rappers, I heard Jahrule dissin Busta that's y Busta got bac at him

I was watchin 106 a few weeks ago n the audience was dissin Jah too, They said they tired hearin him cryin on a track n singin bc that's not gansta.

we goin through another Biggie/2Pac, Hova/Nas crap again but this time it's real hate btwn the 2 rappers.
Old 04-16-2003, 03:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
n/a

I agree with u 50 cent to me is not gonna hott like he is now come next 2-3 yrs. somebody have to come n step the game up
Old 04-16-2003, 03:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by SSS
For the record I like Ja Rule...............I understand what he is saying in his music.

IM WITH U SISTER ...I LIKE JA...AND I DONT HAVE TO STRAIN MEH EAR TO UNDERSTAND WHAT THE HELL HE IS SAYING!!
Old 04-16-2003, 03:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 85
The beef between them started , way before 50 got hot, but it got really bad when some of the G unit crew jumped Ja Rule.
Old 04-16-2003, 04:04 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by bagolicious
The beef between them started , way before 50 got hot, but it got really bad when some of the G unit crew jumped Ja Rule.

WHAT.....REALLY...I DIDNT KNOW THEY JUMPED JA...
Old 04-16-2003, 04:10 PM   #15 (permalink)
n/a

Nicky u late u didn't hear they jumped him in front a club n took his murder Inc chain n 50 was wearing it.