Old 04-06-2006, 02:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Foreigner

Credits: 10,925
10 REASONS TO GET OFF Facebook….

1. You are at a bar or club and you suddenly realize you recognize someone. You can't figure out how and then it dawns on you... You have never met this person before, but have spent a considerable amount of time looking at their facebook!

2. After meeting someone your conversation somehow leads to - "So, are you on Facebook?”

3. You do not call people anymore, you post comments and send messages through facebook.

4. You determine how cool people are by how many facebook pics they have.

5. When you're out with friends and you take a good picture you exclaim loudly, "That's going on Facebook!"

6. Conversations with friends tend to lead to, "Did you read that comment that she wrote on my wall?”

7. You check your facebook as soon as you wake up, and right before you go to bed, including the 10 times you check it during the day.

8. You know exactly how many pictures people have, so when you see the number change, you get excited!!

9. You start off intending to check if you have new comments but find 2 HOUR LATER that you are still on and have no idea what you even accomplished during that time except stalk.

10. You find yourself laughing (sadly) and agreeing as you read these, and you know you're going to repost this for everyone else to see
Old 04-06-2006, 03:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays

Credits: 1,051
THANK GOD I'M NOT THAT BAD!
Old 04-08-2006, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by MadChild
1. You are at a bar or club and you suddenly realize you recognize someone. You can't figure out how and then it dawns on you... You have never met this person before, but have spent a considerable amount of time looking at their facebook!

2. After meeting someone your conversation somehow leads to - "So, are you on Facebook?”

3. You do not call people anymore, you post comments and send messages through facebook.

5. When you're out with friends and you take a good picture you exclaim loudly, "That's going on Facebook!"

6. Conversations with friends tend to lead to, "Did you read that comment that she wrote on my wall?”

7. You check your facebook as soon as you wake up, and right before you go to bed, including the 10 times you check it during the day.

8. You know exactly how many pictures people have, so when you see the number change, you get excited!!

9. You start off intending to check if you have new comments but find 2 HOUR LATER that you are still on and have no idea what you even accomplished during that time except stalk.

10. You find yourself laughing (sadly) and agreeing as you read these, and you know you're going to repost this for everyone else to see

And facebook seems to follow me into imix
Old 04-08-2006, 02:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
bamatrini

Originally Posted by vincyprincess
facebook?
Old 04-08-2006, 07:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Oh How I Love Mi Country

Credits: 498
Originally Posted by vincyprincess
It follows us all no matta where we are.
Old 04-08-2006, 10:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
#1 haterplayer

Credits: 546
Originally Posted by bamatrini
facebook?
facebook=crack for college kids

Last edited by limerboi; 04-08-2006 at 10:25 PM..

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 04-09-2006, 12:21 AM   #7 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

That's my room-mate, it's sad.
Old 04-09-2006, 03:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Nevis Best Kept Secret

Credits: 96
facebook is the damn devil!!!
Old 04-11-2006, 03:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,267
I think this version is more appropriate for where we are...

1. You are at a bar or club and you suddenly realize you recognize someone. You can't figure out how and then it dawns on you... You have never met this person before, but have spent a considerable amount of time looking at their Imix Signatures!

2. After meeting someone your conversation somehow leads to - "So, are you on Islandmix?”

3. You do not call people anymore, you post comments and send messages through PM.

4. You determine how cool people are by how many Islandmix posts they have.

5. When you're out with friends and you take a scandalous picture you exclaim loudly, "Please dont post that on Imix!"

6. Conversations with friends tend to lead to, "Did you read what VincyPowa post today?"

7. You check Islandmix as soon as you wake up, and right before you go to bed, including the 999 times you check it during the day.

8. You know exactly how many times people get ban , so when you see a new screen name with their signature comments, you get excited!!

9. You start off intending to check if you have new PM's but find is almost time to leave de people wuk and yuh still aint give yuh boss de report she waiting on.

10. You find yourself laughing (sadly) and agreeing as you read these, and you know you're going to attempt to go do the people work (at least for the next 10 minutes...)

Last edited by Honikane; 04-11-2006 at 03:44 PM..
Old 04-11-2006, 06:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays

Credits: 1,051
Originally Posted by limerboi
facebook=crack for college kids

and now high school kids too!!!!
Old 04-11-2006, 11:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 7,268
substitute facebook with hi5 and ya got one ah mi friends. Gyal obessed wid it always tekkin pics to put up pon hi5 and askin us if it's "apppealing" and "hi5-ey"it scary sometimes
Old 04-12-2006, 12:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 350,876
@ this thread...so true doh
Old 04-12-2006, 11:01 AM   #13 (permalink)
Foreigner

Credits: 10,925
So who here on Facebook that I haven't befriended yet???
Old 04-12-2006, 05:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 350,876
u iz d mad one self dat cyar keep yuhself off facbook ....ah doh tink yuh add me doh..
Old 04-13-2006, 12:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Oh How I Love Mi Country

Credits: 498
Me but I only accept friend request from people I know. Sorry.

Last edited by SexyVincyGal; 04-13-2006 at 02:41 AM..