Is it just me or do these promoters need to get seriously boycotted? Tell me something. I is a big woman and these facking promoters taking me to make sport.In the glow party on friday 29th 2003 these nasty stinking promoters (due to lack of planning and sheer greed)had the nerve to have only one bar in big a$$ Eden's palace the cops shut down the bar for a while (where yuh coulda only buy blasted water)then when the friggin bar open back people rushin it like is a bakery with fresh hops,leaving the rest of us who not particularly aggressive with we bar chits and nobody to refund we money when the party done. As for facking Marcus Crew and the 'Appreciation' fete at the Elite Arc on the night of 'Labor day'annoucing Machel and making people pay all $25. to get in dey then guess what?No Machel and not a damn annoucement. I leave dey after to three and is only when i ask them guys if Machel here or if he coming. They talking bout "De tired call him!" Here nah to quote ah Jamacian friend,"Stop tek man for Blood Clath Edjoit eh. Enough is Enough!! Wheww! Alright ah done!eh |
Credits: 1,693
Reliable source
Is what u need before u pay for these events. I must say my source never let me down but I cant reveal who it is. Yes they need to stop with the false advertising and give us what we pay for.
A boycott is definitely needed to make these promoters realize that they must deliver on what is being advertise.we have to make them accountable.it seems that the soca market is an open market that you can do what you please!!! but wait things are going to change and the promoters will feel the pain.the artist need to step up also and go after these promoter for false advertisement. if there's no contract booking an artist to perform , the artist has no obligation to show up!!!!!
The friend friend business is the thing of the past. Fireeeeeeee |
: ![]() |
December Baby
Credits: 49
It is so sad to see what they offer as fetes in New York been dissappointed to many times would rather pay my money and go all the back to Trini to fete. The law makes it nearly impossible to enjoy yourself.
: |
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 616
I hate when they advertise that a certain artist is gonna be at a show when they no for a fact he not gonna be there. I do not go to shows anymore that I have to pay for, without checking up on some of the acts. I most of went to about four shows to see Rupee and yes no Rupee, so now I call the ones I'm friends with to ask if they gonna be on the show, or I call my friend who knows who is gonna be in town and which show they doing if advertise for more than one in a night.
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 616
They making joke with them that way they get away with these things. Some time it's the other way around, sometimes the artist don't show up, although they were being paid. But they know who they doing that with. I was to have two big show in Grenada, everything set, TV commercial, hotels for the artist, we paid them already and all that and at the last minute one artist manager called saying that he is not going to make it for the show, something about his papers. After calling around I found out that she was trying to put him on another show in Canada. This is not happening, I mean he was to be the leading act, never been to Carriacou before, this was gonna be great, Him plus Benise Belfon on one show, first time in Carriacou. Things was starting to look up for me. To make a long story short, I tried to find out what was doing on, cought them in a lie and his manager always doing that to people but will canceal a show if a promoter disrespects her. I call seven on you side for she ass and write a letter to her detailing all the times I tried to call and she not retaining my call, believe when she got the call from the news station she called right back. Now we have an agreement, we get our money back and he does a free show for us next time we put our show together. You get to stand up for yourself, otherwise these people will walk all over you.
daweh
Credits: 42
bun all them promoters they wah charge 45 dollars by the door an party gettin shut down 3 o clock an thing i been boycotting them cause ah could go ah club i manhattan which is free on thurs fridays most likely or is like 10 dollars an they running nuff soca an reggae in them spots now cause is caribbean d js an rell girls who eh benning an twistin up they big face
please tell me where in Manhattan they running soca? |
daweh
Credits: 42

Is it just me or do these promoters need to get seriously boycotted? Tell me something. I is a big woman and these facking promoters taking me to make sport.
please tell me where in Manhattan they running soca?