Ungrateful Whale
So I went to my final MT onsite clinic intership yesterday and was given a patient the size of a baby whale. No probs, need the challenge and experience, it not alllll about me...it about the patient! I Greeted him, explained the treatment plan.. very professional but friendly. Not even 10 minutes into the treatment he start to snore (LOUD, shake up de building kinda snore), I happy cause I say aye I doing something right! When is time for me to have him turn over, I had to ask him 3 times and it not until I nudge Shamu that I get him to wake up & follow instructions
After the session, patients are supposed to evaluate they session & treatment plan. I real excited cause I say I have conquered my fear of tall, XXXXXXL, sumo wrestler Imagine my surprise when I reach to the communications part of the evaulation and he put I didn't communicate with him clearly...how the hell i supposed to do dat when yuh a$$ knock out and nothing short of blowing a ship horn in yuh blasted ears go wake yuh up! I on de 6th fl & ppl on de ground hear he snoring! I coulda go out buy a cup ah coffee and come back without he knowing...blasted ungrateful clients who getting this fuh free! Go pay de $150-200 for a visit if yuh want CLEAR communication. sigggggghhhh, ok now that i get dat outta meh system, I have to say my 2nd patient had no problem with my communication, then and again she wasn't auditioning for de part ah comatose patient! |
Mrs. S
i still laughing at the "ungrateful whale" part |
Spreading Blessings
Can I make an appointment for a massage?
Timmy feeling neglected!!
I was in the college of health professons what school are you in?
#5 (permalink) | ||
||