Old 06-07-2005, 09:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Still No Blasted Benefits

I been working at this damn place now for over 3 months....still no benefits. This shit is maddness. I broke as I doh know what. I hate living paycheck to paycheck. I have a Bachelor's Degree and making bullshit money. Have to payback this damn school loan. I always transfering funds from my saving account. I feel like a poor ass.

this is bullshit
Old 06-07-2005, 09:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,248
Welcome to America!!!
Old 06-07-2005, 09:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Satisfaction Facilitator

Credits: 131
Originally Posted by SpiceisleBrownie
I been working at this damn place now for over 3 months....still no benefits. This shit is maddness. I broke as I doh know what. I hate living paycheck to paycheck. I have a Bachelor's Degree and making bullshit money. Have to payback this damn school loan. I always transfering funds from my saving account. I feel like a poor ass.

this is bullshit
hey i know the feeling when you say no benefits...you mean no health benefits...i worked with mine for nearly 6 months before they decide to get their ish together...meanwhile i was paying for that ish out my pocket...what kinda work you doing any way?
Old 06-07-2005, 10:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

I work in a health clinic so I can gain clinical experience to assist me with being a better supervisor/manager. The catch is I have to work here for a year, then I'll be able to move on to the next position. The deal was I would be a temp for 4-6 wks then I would turn permanent and get benefits. Well, 3 months later, I am still a temp and have to ################ing benefits. I hate this.
Old 06-07-2005, 10:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 107
I work in a health clinic so I can gain clinical experience to assist me with being a better supervisor/manager. The catch is I have to work here for a year, then I'll be able to move on to the next position. The deal was I would be a temp for 4-6 wks then I would turn permanent and get benefits. Well, 3 months later, I am still a temp and have to ################ing benefits. I hate this.
Did they tell y ou this when they hired you? If they did then you need to speak to them and let them know whats up!
Old 06-07-2005, 10:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

I talk to my clinical manager already. They filled out the paperwork for me to turn permanent. However, that was about a month ago. Havn't turned permanent yet. I'm about to go to my mentor who gave me this job. He's division administrator.
Old 06-07-2005, 10:48 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 483

Don't feel bad. I'm in the same boat but I've been temping for 9 months!!! Welcome to the real world. The only good thing about the temping is that I get to travel whenever I want!!
Old 06-09-2005, 02:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
do so eh like so

why is it that they does treat people so bad in de health field. i worked at a wic clinic for 1 yr widout benefits only b/c i want to go to grad school and de experience will look good. but was pure sufferation wid dat bullshite pay and no benefits. tank god it over. after mih contract expire ah ride de hell out.