Old 09-09-2006, 12:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Mrs. S

RIHANNA can't touch dis performance!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5l-3aCPdT8 beyonce killed it and we all know Rihanna tryin 2 b like her but dat eh gonna happen she RING D ALARM gangstarrrrrrrrr B
Old 09-09-2006, 02:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
~SweetLikeCandy~

*Yeah no comment on the video*

What I don't get it why people keep on comparing the two? I see Beyonce as a 'Classy Ghetto' Gorgeous young lady that's one hell of a performer. Her R&B stlye is different from Rhianna's to me she's more laid back 'Elegant Beauty' who just does what she has to do when she's on stage. Beyonce demands attention when she sings (not a bad thing but the chick stay yeling at me) Rhianna makes you want to look at her. I don't even think she wants to be like 'B'

Am I missing something
Old 09-09-2006, 08:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

The video was AMAZING and a very well put performance by both Beyonce and her team *we mustn't forget that someone comes up with everything and it isn't just her*.

I agree with your opinion on the Beyonce/Rhianna comparison, it's not necessary as they have two completely different characters, but I find someone in the label is trying to make them very similar indeed!

Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~ View Post

What I don't get it why people keep on comparing the two? I see Beyonce as a 'Classy Ghetto' Gorgeous young lady that's one hell of a performer. Her R&B style is different from Rhianna's to me she's more laid back 'Elegant Beauty' who just does what she has to do when she's on stage. Beyonce demands attention when she sings (not a bad thing but the chick stay yelling at me) Rhianna makes you want to look at her. I don't even think she wants to be like 'B'

Am I missing something
DEFO'S!
Old 09-09-2006, 11:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Home

Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~ View Post

What I don't get it why people keep on comparing the two? I see Beyonce as a 'Classy Ghetto' Gorgeous young lady that's one hell of a performer. Her R&B stlye is different from Rhianna's to me she's more laid back 'Elegant Beauty' who just does what she has to do when she's on stage. Beyonce demands attention when she sings (not a bad thing but the chick stay yeling at me) Rhianna makes you want to look at her. I don't even think she wants to be like 'B'

Am I missing something
FOR REAL
Its amazing how the media can make shit look and we gobble it up like sugar cake.
Old 09-09-2006, 12:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Wicked performance and concept. But I see that and I can compare her to Janet not Rihanna. Two different styles!!
Old 09-09-2006, 12:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

That was a total Rythm Nation 1814 Rip Off
Janet Jackson should sue for royalties...
Old 09-09-2006, 12:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
That was a total Rythm Nation 1814 Rip Off
Janet Jackson should sue for royalties...
Same thing I was thinking...then people does say how Janet hating on Beyonce!!
Old 09-09-2006, 02:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs. S

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Same thing I was thinking...then people does say how Janet hating on Beyonce!!
really