Old 08-17-2005, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

People too ignorant

Hey, I'm new to these forums. I just wanted to raise this question. Cause this situation vexxes me to no end.

Why do people have such a hard time accepting the fact that white people live in the West Indies???

I'm (you guessed it) white. I live in Anguilla, have my whole damn life. My moms a Trini(white) her mom's family is an old white trini family and her dad's family is an old Anguillian family. And my dads American. If I'm in school and get it a row with someone that person is all like "Go home, yuh ****ing white boy, go back America"

This leaves me with this question: Why the hell do people here believe all white people must come from America? That **** pisses me off so bad.
Old 08-17-2005, 11:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Diamond in the Ruff

Talking Ignorant!

Yeah people are mad ignorant!!!!!! I dont think there's anything you can do about it except educate their behinds!!!!!
Old 08-17-2005, 11:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,637
Originally Posted by AXAwhiteboi
Hey, I'm new to these forums. I just wanted to raise this question. Cause this situation vexxes me to no end.

Why do people have such a hard time accepting the fact that white people live in the West Indies???

I'm (you guessed it) white. I live in Anguilla, have my whole damn life. My moms a Trini(white) her mom's family is an old white trini family and her dad's family is an old Anguillian family. And my dads American. If I'm in school and get it a row with someone that person is all like "Go home, yuh ****ing white boy, go back America"

This leaves me with this question: Why the hell do people here believe all white people must come from America? That **** pisses me off so bad.
call it over compensation.. reverse racism..
Old 08-18-2005, 12:24 AM   #4 (permalink)

It's Just Like People Think All Africans,are Jet Black .

You Have Some Nigerians Which Are Really Light.

I Would Not Say They Are Irrogant, Just Really Uneducated,to Blk History Or Any Other Country History For That Matter.
Old 08-18-2005, 12:35 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,637
Originally Posted by BLKRIVAGAL
It's Just Like People Think All Africans,are Jet Black .

You Have Some Nigerians Which Are Really Light.

I Would Not Say They Are Irrogant, Just Really Uneducated,to Blk History Or Any Other Country History For That Matter.
nah trust me.. my people can be ARROGANT.. just because they want to
Old 08-18-2005, 01:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 938
Cool

It hah white people in de west indies???
Old 08-18-2005, 05:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Love is my Religion

Credits: 50
well on me father side everybody white and on me mother side they indian and black so ah kinda mix up....well bro them peeps need to come out ah that school and travel more to see they are very small minded
Old 08-18-2005, 06:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 10,993
Originally Posted by vincypeaches
well on me father side everybody white and on me mother side they indian and black so ah kinda mix up....well bro them peeps need to come out ah that school and travel more to see they are very small minded
Which PART of you MIX UP?

Ok yeah, ley me CHECK yuh HEAD.
Old 09-16-2005, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

deh's white folks "allbout

Old 09-16-2005, 08:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
She

Credits: 167
Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
It hah white people in de west indies???
I hear it have a whole leap in Tobago!
Old 09-17-2005, 06:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 106
don't puzzle it too much. one of my girlfriends is a white trini and anytime she gets in an argument , people always quick to tell her she's not trini, even though her family is there 3 generations now eh, and how she need to go back from where she comes from. she does tell dem i'll go as soon as u start packing to do the same
Old 09-17-2005, 02:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 803

Originally Posted by Sencia
don't puzzle it too much. one of my girlfriends is a white trini and anytime she gets in an argument , people always quick to tell her she's not trini, even though her family is there 3 generations now eh, and how she need to go back from where she comes from. she does tell dem i'll go as soon as u start packing to do the same

and what are you?
Old 09-22-2005, 05:15 AM   #13 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 106
Originally Posted by DevSxy
and what are you?

Old 09-22-2005, 08:35 AM   #14 (permalink)
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h

Credits: 25
Just the same way every white person in America thinks once you black you not an americian

Old 10-01-2005, 06:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 25
if dey hate dey just wanna b u just remember dem fool dat sey dat is too damb stupid