Old 12-29-2006, 11:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Mummers Parade (Philly)

Boy, do I hate this parade. Jus another white man carnival. I wuz walkin down 2nd St and guess what I saw......a bunch of white boys on a flat bed truck dressed as Rastas. I'm not going to say anything more ad I don mind them having fun, but to me it jus another white man carnival. I wish our carnival was bigger than that fackin Mummers parade on Broad St.
Old 12-29-2006, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

yeah they make a real big thing about this mummers...and hardly no cops right?
Old 12-30-2006, 12:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

I remember the Mummers Parade---I used to enjoy it as a child when I lived in Philly
Old 01-02-2007, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Originally Posted by wanderer34 View Post
Boy, do I hate this parade. Jus another white man carnival. I wuz walkin down 2nd St and guess what I saw......a bunch of white boys on a flat bed truck dressed as Rastas. I'm not going to say anything more ad I don mind them having fun, but to me it jus another white man carnival. I wish our carnival was bigger than that fackin Mummers parade on Broad St.
I AGREE AND THEY BROADCAST OVER ALL THE FACKIN CHANNELS TOO, IT PISSES ME OFF
Old 01-02-2007, 04:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by wanderer34 View Post
Not the mummers fault black people doh know how to behave
Old 01-02-2007, 04:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Not the mummers fault black people doh know how to behave
the carribean "parade" goes off without hitches...........

anyhow yall philly heads hang out at the reef?