Old 08-19-2005, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Kayne West needs some manners!

I don't know how many of ya'll listen to Kayne, but I know I won't be listening to him as much as before.
He was in Toronto for a concert on the weekend. He must've messed up his lines at least 3 times during his performance. After the concert he went to a hip hop club.. Our hip hop clubs play a lot of reggae and soca.. well, more reggae than soca, but still, they play all 3 kinds of music..
I got this email from a very big soca DJ in Toronto.. Sorry Dr. Jay, I didn't get your permission to put this on, but I didn't think you'd mind.. :)

ok ok.. it's kinda long.. but check this out and let me know your comments:

Can you believe Kanye West?

Okay, I've read interviews with him in magazines and seen his outbursts on TV when he didn't win an award...but this guy gets the "kakahole of the month" award for his behavior at the club this past Sunday night...

to make a long story short, he was hired to be a special guest host at METRO and he apparently gave strict orders that he only wants to hear Hip Hop while he's in the club...

okie dokie buddy...no scene...he doesn't get the award for that cuz in my opinion, if the promoters are paying him a big set of money and are caving into his demands, then you can't blame the artist (no matter how ignorant that it was)...but I can and will blame Kanye for the "kakahole-ish" behavior he displayed...

Lil' Jon, Ludacris, Mos Def and Lil' Scrappy were all inside the club enjoying themselves...this I saw with my own two eyes...those artists and some Toronto Argos, Mo Pete from the Toronto Raptors and a whole set of ladies were in the VIP just chillin....

Then Kanye took the mic and said that he felt disrespected cuz he was in the club for 45 minutes and hadn't heard one of his songs yet...he proceeded to say that he rules the radio and that he will never come back to this establishment again...now mind you, I'm standing just a few feet away from him and this guy just had the most pompous look on his face..

He continues on how he felt disrespected and then the DJ on the other mic tells him that its still early (I think it was around bar closing time) and he has to wait for the tribute...they start to rinse a set of Kanye West tracks but the kakahole grabs his people and exits thru a back door...

None of the other artists seemed to care about his departure and neither did the crowd...perhaps this is all a publicity stunt cuz his album is coming out and any publicity is good publicity, right? For me though, Kanye needs to humble himself and perhaps then people will pay him the respect he feels he deserves...
Old 08-19-2005, 08:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 393
I got this same email and I heard he was cocky before but this told me the extent. I was seriously going to go to some cd store and pick up his album on august 30th but his behavior has me 2nd guessing myself.
Yes he is talented musically, as an artist, writer and producer but i would prefer not to support such behavior. we the fans bought your album and helped buy your house, chain, cars, girls, and with behavior like dat i would never go up to him and ask him for an autograph or say i'm a fan of his work.
I think he rhell need to humble himself. Jay-Z know he good but yuh never hear of such demands and carrying on so...stupes I say boycot Kanye yes!
Old 08-19-2005, 10:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Diamond in the Ruff

Kanye West can Kiss it!!!!!

Yeah i cant stand him. He thinks hes of the meter!! And he's mad cocky.... i cant stand him for real!!!!
Old 08-21-2005, 04:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
LiBrAzzz rule ;)

Thumbs down ugh...sum clebs

wow-->can't believe he had da nerve 2 gran da mic, an say sumthin like dat! plzzzzz.....Kanye actually have da nevre 2 do dat?!
Old 08-21-2005, 07:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 72
Thumbs down

On the topic of his attitude, I heard that on Flow 93.5 on Tuesday sometime (not sure where in the US they are station is located), Rich Fagan was interviewing Kanye and things turned a little ugly and heated. Anyhows Kanye was complaining his song 'Gold Digger' was censored so much by the station, claiming that they 'ruin' his songs and he actually stormed out of the LIVE interview, with Rich was left literally 'holding the fort' and trying to restore order to an already hectic situation, while Kanye could clearly be heard 'shooting his mouth off' in the background as he left.

My point is yet again...HIS ATTITUDE...what the heck is wrong with this man? Don't get me wrong, he is very talented, but someone please put a stopper in his mouth if only to save what will be left of his career after he's finished insulting the rest of the world.

This is the kind of attitude that encourages the labelling of 'black men' as the 'ignorant and obnoxious'. Lord help us (shoot him )...or rather help him to just cool his head a somewhat...
Old 08-22-2005, 05:32 AM   #6 (permalink)
~Complex Artistry~

Originally Posted by Floflo
On the topic of his attitude, I heard that on Flow 93.5 on Tuesday sometime (not sure where in the US they are station is located), Rich Fagan was interviewing Kanye and things turned a little ugly and heated. Anyhows Kanye was complaining his song 'Gold Digger' was censored so much by the station, claiming that they 'ruin' his songs and he actually stormed out of the LIVE interview, with Rich was left literally 'holding the fort' and trying to restore order to an already hectic situation, while Kanye could clearly be heard 'shooting his mouth off' in the background as he left.

My point is yet again...HIS ATTITUDE...what the heck is wrong with this man? Don't get me wrong, he is very talented, but someone please put a stopper in his mouth if only to save what will be left of his career after he's finished insulting the rest of the world.

This is the kind of attitude that encourages the labelling of 'black men' as the 'ignorant and obnoxious'. Lord help us (shoot him )...or rather help him to just cool his head a somewhat...
I heard about that radio incident. But I heard the reason he was complaining about the censoring is because the censored the words''white girl'' in his song and not the words ''ass'' or something to that effect...and when he tried to explain his points the radioshow host cut him off-more than once.

As for the club incident if it is true, that is just damn right rude.
Old 08-22-2005, 06:22 AM   #7 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by MadamePretty
I heard about that radio incident. But I heard the reason he was complaining about the censoring is because the censored the words''white girl'' in his song and not the words ''ass'' or something to that effect...and when he tried to explain his points the radioshow host cut him off-more than once.

As for the club incident if it is true, that is just damn right rude.
Well it's all debatable...I still don't like him, lol
Old 08-22-2005, 04:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 938
Cool

fack him an all dem other rappers.
hip hop is devil music anyway!

Soca or Die!
Old 08-22-2005, 05:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban

Soca or Die!
Fah real...preach it boi...
Old 09-12-2005, 11:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 176

Soca or Die!
how the hell is hip hop devil music? gosh just coz one rapper is like that doesnt mean all of them are. i heard bunji wasn't all that humble either ya know. and thats comin from a huge bunji/soca fan.
Old 09-12-2005, 11:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Islandmix Poster Girl

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by diablita2005
I don't know how many of ya'll listen to Kayne, but I know I won't be listening to him as much as before.
He was in Toronto for a concert on the weekend. He must've messed up his lines at least 3 times during his performance. After the concert he went to a hip hop club.. Our hip hop clubs play a lot of reggae and soca.. well, more reggae than soca, but still, they play all 3 kinds of music..
I got this email from a very big soca DJ in Toronto.. Sorry Dr. Jay, I didn't get your permission to put this on, but I didn't think you'd mind.. :)

ok ok.. it's kinda long.. but check this out and let me know your comments:

Can you believe Kanye West?

Okay, I've read interviews with him in magazines and seen his outbursts on TV when he didn't win an award...but this guy gets the "kakahole of the month" award for his behavior at the club this past Sunday night...

to make a long story short, he was hired to be a special guest host at METRO and he apparently gave strict orders that he only wants to hear Hip Hop while he's in the club...

okie dokie buddy...no scene...he doesn't get the award for that cuz in my opinion, if the promoters are paying him a big set of money and are caving into his demands, then you can't blame the artist (no matter how ignorant that it was)...but I can and will blame Kanye for the "kakahole-ish" behavior he displayed...

Lil' Jon, Ludacris, Mos Def and Lil' Scrappy were all inside the club enjoying themselves...this I saw with my own two eyes...those artists and some Toronto Argos, Mo Pete from the Toronto Raptors and a whole set of ladies were in the VIP just chillin....

Then Kanye took the mic and said that he felt disrespected cuz he was in the club for 45 minutes and hadn't heard one of his songs yet...he proceeded to say that he rules the radio and that he will never come back to this establishment again...now mind you, I'm standing just a few feet away from him and this guy just had the most pompous look on his face..

He continues on how he felt disrespected and then the DJ on the other mic tells him that its still early (I think it was around bar closing time) and he has to wait for the tribute...they start to rinse a set of Kanye West tracks but the kakahole grabs his people and exits thru a back door...

None of the other artists seemed to care about his departure and neither did the crowd...perhaps this is all a publicity stunt cuz his album is coming out and any publicity is good publicity, right? For me though, Kanye needs to humble himself and perhaps then people will pay him the respect he feels he deserves...
yeah, my sister and i thought we were de only ones who thought he needed to become alittle bit more humble and stop thinking he's the shit with his fat ass cheeks.
Old 09-12-2005, 11:39 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,693
I like him he speaks his mind and doesnt back down
we need more people like him
as for he music
i could care less
Old 09-26-2005, 02:43 AM   #13 (permalink)
Steel City Man

Soca or Die!

That is very ignorant on your part. Don't stereotype.
Old 09-26-2005, 03:08 AM   #14 (permalink)
VIXEN by birth (mod)

Credits: 48
nah he dont need no manners, he has a right, and is exercising it perfectly. (hides under this rock for a while so ppl wouldnt' find meh)
Old 09-26-2005, 03:35 AM   #15 (permalink)
Atlas-Lion

Credits: 121
Originally Posted by spiderj86
nah he dont need no manners, he has a right, and is exercising it perfectly. (hides under this rock for a while so ppl wouldnt' find meh)
Having the right to do something doesn't mean its excusable, I have the right to curse someone's mother, dont mean i should do it no?