SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
Credits: 167
Have you ever been insulted by comments made about your area of study or profession?
As if what you do is a joke!! This person sent me a PM on another site and said what I'm in school for couldn't possibly REQUIRE that much studying---it's a friggin' MASTER'S PROGRAM--all work is plentiful........jeez!!! |
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø
Credits: 5,433
Re: Insulting comments!
dat sound like someone who would settle for a GED and a minimum wage job |
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
Re: Re: Insulting comments!
yuh know!! ![]() |
oh yehhhh!
Credits: 25
Actually, it sounds like someone who *thinks* that their field is more rigorous than yours. Surely such fields exist *gasp.*
But then I am sure you are working hard and to the best of your abilities so that comment wasn't very sociable. |
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx
Credits: 1,729
what really matters is for you to be happy and secure with the field that you have chosen...no one can tell you different. if them say something..oh well..dem just don't know any better
oh yehhhh!
Credits: 25
Vexation X Infinity
Credits: 30
I can fully relate. I used to get jokes about studying/working in the environmental field....now I get them about teaching (like you really do nothing but party in the summer!)......You just gotta love what you do and that's the best pay back for ppl.
Besides they are prob miserable at their job anyway and are just taking it out on you.... ![]() |
HOOD RIDAH
Credits: 28
i dont know if i'm supposed to take this in offense but whenver i tell someone i'm studying psycholgy, hear dem "oh, so you're going to read my mind?"
so i just and say "yes, and there aint much in there" |
Steuuuupssss!
Credits: 8,722
Re: Insulting comments!