Old 03-25-2008, 02:11 AM   #16 (permalink)

All of this amounts to spurious allegations.

Hmmm...maybe I shoulda come and invent some beef and put Dahved and dem on blast...we coulda settle out ah court fuh two front row tickets too.

*kicks rocks*
Old 03-25-2008, 10:14 AM   #17 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
d way I look at it if allyuh ting was good last year and the buzz already out on it.....it gonna succeed again this year once is a quality product again......unless he decide to to have his own endorsed after party......even den wit d amount ah peple go be in Manhattan dat night allyuh should still be able to eat.......people probably doh even lisen to Dahved Levy on d radio no more anyways
if it makes him feel better majority of the population don't really study dahved. sorry to hear this crap going on behind the scenes. but if your fete was good last year people will come.
Old 03-25-2008, 10:23 AM   #18 (permalink)

50% you say.. VincyPowaJr could have given you bligh for 25%
Old 03-31-2008, 11:27 PM   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
d way I look at it if allyuh ting was good last year and the buzz already out on it.....it gonna succeed again this year once is a quality product again......unless he decide to to have his own endorsed after party......even den wit d amount ah peple go be in Manhattan dat night allyuh should still be able to eat.......people probably doh even lisen to Dahved Levy on d radio no more anyways
boy you mad? dahved levy is than man when it comes to putting on big shows in the city. his radio show reaches HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS and is the primary reason why the show sold out.
Old 03-31-2008, 11:30 PM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BAKANAAL69 View Post
The Nerve Of Daved Levy To Tell Me Via Phone And Radio With Threats That After He Make His Money With Machel Montano At The Garden That We Struggling Trini Promoters Should Not Throw No Events Unless He Gets Get A Piece Of It Last Year Ah Give Him Money And He Wasnt Satisfy. This Year Soc Or Die Was Off The Hook Last Year So He Wants To Stop Me From Feeding My Family Hes Is Greedy , His Name Should Be Dahved Greedy Not Levy.
Why Cant Black Caribbean People Make It In America In The Music And Entertaiment Its Because Of People Like Dahved Levy Who Prefers To Figh Us Down Than Help Us He Tooo Ffffing Greedy But Jah Is Goood And Greed Is One Of The Seven Sins I Beleive
you can throw fete anytime you want. it sounds like dahved levys beef is with you riding on his coat tails and profiting from his hard work/investment. you gave him 50% last year cause you KNOW that he is the reason you were able to make cash last year after the msg show.

think about it....suppose you invested time and money to hire machel for a show in the garden only to find out that some outside dude was planning the official after party for YOUR event......that is fackery and you know it
Old 04-01-2008, 12:50 PM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
you can throw fete anytime you want. it sounds like dahved levys beef is with you riding on his coat tails and profiting from his hard work/investment. you gave him 50% last year cause you KNOW that he is the reason you were able to make cash last year after the msg show.

think about it....suppose you invested time and money to hire machel for a show in the garden only to find out that some outside dude was planning the official after party for YOUR event......that is fackery and you know it
Oh the 50% is for the label of being the official after party?
Old 04-01-2008, 01:36 PM   #22 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
Oh the 50% is for the label of being the official after party?
thats what i am guessing
Old 04-08-2008, 10:56 AM   #23 (permalink)

Hmmm...

Seems like he TOLD you not TRINIS! Looks like you lookin fuh support to confront he, handle your shit yuhself!

I just joking but real talk if yuh fetes be jumping you gonna bring de crowd no matter what! Keep doing yuh thing!
Old 04-11-2008, 02:21 PM   #24 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

here is my input...yes dahved reaches thousands of listeners on the weekends BUT that is not to say he must have a hand in everything. dahved does not equate with sold out events.

once you market/advertise your event the right way and deliver a proper fete, you'll be successful.
Old 04-18-2008, 10:16 AM   #25 (permalink)

event must have bee a success and everybody happy now