Old 02-05-2007, 06:52 AM   #1 (permalink)

if somebody leds you down...

after you talked to this person every day about everything for over 2 years and helped him out in many terms so many times, he is not able to go down the road and buy a ticket for a fete or even answer my mail three days before you arrive in Trinidad. what is that...never trust a nice trini? Not that i need him to have fun, i have my boyfriend and other trini friends, but... Oh lord!I am so disappointed!
Old 02-05-2007, 02:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tuff,Strong & Good 4 Yah

I had a friend like that. We were friends for over 20 yrs. I drove 5 hours to hang with her for the weekend (that we planned together), and when I get there she tells me we can't hang cause she have to see her man. After I drove 5 hrs I was pissed and we hadn't spoke for yrs. We try to speak now but it ain't the same. Really disappointing.
Old 02-05-2007, 02:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
after you talked to this person every day about everything for over 2 years and helped him out in many terms so many times, he is not able to go down the road and buy a ticket for a fete or even answer my mail three days before you arrive in Trinidad. what is that...never trust a nice trini? Not that i need him to have fun, i have my boyfriend and other trini friends, but... Oh lord!I am so disappointed!
dais is mess up in truth, but did he offer up any type of reasoning? Maybe just maybe he have a valid reason.

Originally Posted by SexyRedDred View Post
I had a friend like that. We were friends for over 20 yrs. I drove 5 hours to hang with her for the weekend (that we planned together), and when I get there she tells me we can't hang cause she have to see her man. After I drove 5 hrs I was pissed and we hadn't spoke for yrs. We try to speak now but it ain't the same. Really disappointing.
that is just FUK UP! You good for tryin to speak to her cus me and she was DONE that same day. Frig dat!!
Old 02-05-2007, 03:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

[quote=CQ;2347431]dais is mess up in truth, but did he offer up any type of reasoning? Maybe just maybe he have a valid reason.

no answer, no reason........the only thing i can think of is his girl making trouble or he in fear that she might trouble. I mean we are (or were) only friends, but since i met him she was in US for a longer time and maybe he didn´t tell her the whole story... i don´t know. I am PISSED! I was looking forward to lime with him and chat, since we had so much fun in trinidad and always a good connection via msn and phone since i left. What i don´t get is why he doesn´t tell me a reason, i hate when people just do nothing to get out of a dilemma instead of saying "hey, listen, maybe it is better soso..".Arg
Old 02-05-2007, 03:37 PM   #5 (permalink)

Last couple of years I had to let a few friends go. Most recent was my homey for 20+ years. You can only carry people for so long and deal with being more of a friend than they were. The good news is you make new friends, im glad I have 2 older brothers who I get along with, they are the most dependable friends I have.
Old 02-05-2007, 03:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Last couple of years I had to let a few friends go. Most recent was my homey for 20+ years. You can only carry people for so long and deal with being more of a friend than they were. The good news is you make new friends, im glad I have 2 older brothers who I get along with, they are the most dependable friends I have.
same with my sis.
actually this is it, and funny how right at the climax of being sad, a new intersting person comes around the corner........it is always like this. But still a pitty, especially when it is without any reason..
Old 02-05-2007, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
same with my sis.
actually this is it, and funny how right at the climax of being sad, a new intersting person comes around the corner........it is always like this. But still a pitty, especially when it is without any reason..
I think sometimes we know deep down that certain individuals in our lives are no good, but we turn on backs on that for reasons such as knowing the person for a long time or you genuinely care avbout the person, but yuh does have to cut dem fackas loose because they are liabilities.
Old 02-05-2007, 04:07 PM   #8 (permalink)

I think sometimes we know deep down that certain individuals in our lives are no good, but we turn on backs on that for reasons such as knowing the person for a long time or you genuinely care avbout the person, but yuh does have to cut dem fackas loose because they are liabilities.
damn right
Old 02-27-2007, 07:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
In retirement.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-27-2007, 07:06 PM   #10 (permalink)

u is GoldenHoney substitute