Old 09-04-2005, 11:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Angry I DISLIKE NYC NYPD (Brass &Glow)

I'm vex because the NYPD decided that we was having too much fun at last night's Brass & Glow! They shut the place down at 4:30pm. Krosfyah did not get to go on stage!!!!!! (main reason for me even going)

Then one had the audacity to try to get meh # as I was exiting
I wanted to give him some choice words, but I was afraid of being arrested!
Old 09-04-2005, 11:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
**SpIn P00cH iNc**

booo...dat burns...wuts tha point of going to a jam if u can't even hear sum KROSFYAH?!!...i feel for u...(going to listen to my krosfyah cd now)
Old 09-04-2005, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
TenderRubberWaistLuva

Credits: 50
I with you on that one darlin, i was vex no arse, i got there 1am sleepin to blasted long already, with 2 tix in hand, had to sell one outside and by the time i got in was like the parkway inside i ain even buss a sweat yet and as soon as Mr Mouthorgan youngchow start playin and the people start freein up them blasted beast shut dung the dawm thing, wha kinda fart is that. Is laborday weekend fete supposed to be going till all hours of the morning.
I would have been real madd had it not been for the fact that i went to the Diamonds in the base friday night and got 95% soca so was like that fete alone hold me for this weekend. Music and people carryin on deff made up for wha ever could have happend this weekend, now hopefully throw powder go flex same way.
Old 09-04-2005, 11:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,061

Allyuh act like yuh ent used to this...dais why I stop spending my money 2 come up 4 labor day...I have video from a few years back police and dem driving paddy wagons up and dowwn de side walk runnin people off after shutting down a party...is too much blasted aggravation...dey doh like we and dey have all de control
Old 09-04-2005, 11:47 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,030
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Allyuh act like yuh ent used to this...dais why I stop spending my money 2 come up 4 labor day...I have video from a few years back police and dem driving paddy wagons up and dowwn de side walk runnin people off after shutting down a party...is too much blasted aggravation...dey doh like we and dey have all de control
Me too. I went to two parties a couple years ago and they both finished at 4. I was cussing especially since the performances ent start until after 2. Imagine Iwer performing for a hot minute. I still bitter about that.
Old 09-04-2005, 02:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Yankee Trini Boy

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
Me too. I went to two parties a couple years ago and they both finished at 4. I was cussing especially since the performances ent start until after 2. Imagine Iwer performing for a hot minute. I still bitter about that.

lol alyuh have it good, up here in Boston, fetes and parties finish 1am or if de police feel sorry fi we deh gon finish it at 2am but no lata dan 2am, never heard of ah party or fete in boston finish later dan 2am. so alyuh should be happy.
Old 09-04-2005, 03:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
suz

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
Why blame only the NYPD? They have rules and regulations that they have to uphold? The promoters and clubs know that the laws state when they have to end - Why not start the show before 2 am so that everyone has time to perform?
Old 09-04-2005, 03:43 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Yankee Trini Boy
lol alyuh have it good, up here in Boston, fetes and parties finish 1am or if de police feel sorry fi we deh gon finish it at 2am but no lata dan 2am, never heard of ah party or fete in boston finish later dan 2am. so alyuh should be happy.
Where I am parties finish at 2 also but that is why I will be there by 11:00. But to have a party at Labor day shut down at 4 was unheard of..for me at least.
Old 09-04-2005, 03:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by suz
Why blame only the NYPD? They have rules and regulations that they have to uphold? The promoters and clubs know that the laws state when they have to end - Why not start the show before 2 am so that everyone has time to perform?
I am blaming any and everybody. All I know Iwer run on the the stage and basically run back off. Whose fault is that I don't know and at this stage I really don't care. I can't even remember if at the time I would say I got robbed because I saw Machel and some other ppl so the party was cool. But Iwer run on the stage and sing for 2 minutes.
Old 09-04-2005, 04:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
"Always In Season"

Credits: 23
Krosfyah did perform, they were on stage up until 12:15 or so.... in the future get there ON TIME .... so stop blaming the NYPD or the Trinis for not seeing "non trini bands" perform

The show itself was :
Old 09-04-2005, 04:47 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 10,993
You KNOW what, I am SICK and TIRED of HEARING you GUYS COMPLAINING about PROMOTER THIS and VENUE THAT, because you STILL going to RETURN for the SAME TREATMENT the FOLLOWING week.

I thought that I would get that out of my FINGERS.
Old 09-04-2005, 05:54 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,756
Originally Posted by vipeaches
Krosfyah did perform, they were on stage up until 12:15 or so.... in the future get there ON TIME .... so stop blaming the NYPD or the Trinis for not seeing "non trini bands" perform

The show itself was :
So I take it yuh had ah time

All I know...Machel and Krosfyah at A/C was noiiiiiice!
Old 09-04-2005, 08:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Medgar Evers Radio

Originally Posted by socadiva05
I'm vex because the NYPD decided that we was having too much fun at last night's Brass & Glow! They shut the place down at 4:30pm. Krosfyah did not get to go on stage!!!!!! (main reason for me even going)

Then one had the audacity to try to get meh # as I was exiting
I wanted to give him some choice words, but I was afraid of being arrested!

Yeah krosfyah went on first cause they had to go the ark.......atlantic came on next they and they guest was good and then bunji came on with his guest with was good

But 2 questions

1- what happen to traffik?
2- what happen to benjai he wasn't @ brass festival or brass & glow somebody let me know what's d scene with that
Old 09-04-2005, 08:16 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,061

Originally Posted by suz

I blame them and de then mayor becuz is dem shutting down ting...in my instance it was 11/12 and dey shutting ting down...one place after the next...when yuh go on a next side of town where the pale folks are yuh doh see that type of harrassment going on...and that is exctly what is is...harassment...u stay dey and act like u doh know
Old 09-04-2005, 11:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 36
Originally Posted by vipeaches

The show itself was :
u were there?? how come i aint see u...

and i missed Krosfyah too dammnit....