Old 06-30-2005, 10:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 33
Angry I am soooooooo pissed!!!

Okay so lass nite I'm on msn, watching t.v. and stuff all of a sudden everything shuts off. As luck would have it we have a fukkin' massive power failure in my building/neighborhood. Brand new flashlight I bought has dead batteries, the cordless phones can't work and I can't charge my cell...so, I go to bed (early) thinking I"ll wake up to some electricity...Ha! I wake up to dutty ass brown cold water (no hot), No AC, gas..buh, who de ass gonna cook in darkness or by candlelight,and the hallways/staircases are pitch black. Hell..I couldn't even iron clothes to wear to work..I had to go casual.

Thank God for the gallon of Poland Spring I happen to have, so I could "wash my azz" and brush my teeth wid clean water. I call building maintenance and they tell me power won't be restored until get this... MAYBE by FRIDAY...WTF?! I'm like "You bastards pick de wrong week/weekend to pull dis sh*t" So now I gotta stay by my sis juss so I can shower & eat properly. I'm fukkin annoyed dat we pay thousands of dollars to move into a Co-op plus much more $$$ for maintenance, and these b*tches of a Co-Op Board, won't even buy back up generators to allow running elevators and lit stairways in a power outage. If it's not one damn ting it's another....I gotta get the hell outta NYC

as I realize there are people cross the world dealing wid much worst...I juss felt to vent about my jacked up morning
Old 06-30-2005, 10:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 326
Old 06-30-2005, 10:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 230
Originally Posted by LolaMs
Okay so lass nite I'm on msn, watching t.v. and stuff all of a sudden everything shuts off. As luck would have it we have a fukkin' massive power failure in my building/neighborhood. Brand new flashlight I bought has dead batteries, the cordless phones can't work and I can't charge my cell...so, I go to bed (early) thinking I"ll wake up to some electricity...Ha! I wake up to dutty ass brown cold water (no hot), No AC, gas..buh, who de ass gonna cook in darkness or by candlelight,and the hallways/staircases are pitch black. Hell..I couldn't even iron clothes to wear to work..I had to go casual.

Thank God for the gallon of Poland Spring I happen to have, so I could "wash my azz" and brush my teeth wid clean water. I call building maintenance and they tell me power won't be restored until get this... MAYBE by FRIDAY...WTF?! I'm like "You bastards pick de wrong week/weekend to pull dis sh*t" So now I gotta stay by my sis juss so I can shower & eat properly. I'm fukkin annoyed dat we pay thousands of dollars to move into a Co-op plus much more $$$ for maintenance, and these b*tches of a Co-Op Board, won't even buy back up generators to allow running elevators and lit stairways in a power outage. If it's not one damn ting it's another....I gotta get the hell outta NYC

as I realize there are people cross the world dealing wid much worst...I juss felt to vent about my jacked up morning
I feel for you...
Old 06-30-2005, 10:20 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,637
damn..
Old 06-30-2005, 10:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by yanktiguan

shaddup!

Oriel & Oneshot: thanks for the sympathy unlike dis chick here ^
Old 06-30-2005, 10:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

yuh lather and wash off???
Old 06-30-2005, 10:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Just In and Out

Credits: 26

I know how you feel. last night on my way home, my mom called me and told me what was going on. and it was like 14 buildings total that I counted, and I was pissed cuz I wanted to come online and do some studying. Since there was nothing to do when I got here, I end up going to sleep and when I woke up at about quarter to 4 the power was back on. Whiles I climbed to the 9th floor, people was outside, police in the back, fireman came to my building to see if there was people stuck in the elevators and whatnot.

Last edited by flirtygeminismiles; 06-30-2005 at 11:02 AM..
Old 06-30-2005, 11:37 AM   #8 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by flirtygeminismiles
I know how you feel. last night on my way home, my mom called me and told me what was going on. and it was like 14 buildings total that I counted, and I was pissed cuz I wanted to come online and do some studying. Since there was nothing to do when I got here, I end up going to sleep and when I woke up at about quarter to 4 the power was back on. Whiles I climbed to the 9th floor, people was outside, police in the back, fireman came to my building to see if there was people stuck in the elevators and whatnot.
Yep, well you are lucky to live in one of the buildings that got there power restored to at least utilize the elevators and stairway. I'm worried about my neighbors b/c their like 87 years old..chups! Dis morning I reach downstairs afte having security escort me an some others to the ground floor..dats how black de stairway is. When I reach outside..suppose you see de set ah kidz dat slept outside or stayed out over night b/c they were the "flashlight" crew helping people to and from their apts. Sumbady on dat Co-Op board need ah good cut ass

Old 06-30-2005, 11:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
Life like temperature

Credits: 121

Waz a GALLON enough ta wash ya hummmm!!!
Old 06-30-2005, 11:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by BajanRum
Waz a GALLON enough ta wash ya hummmm!!!

De parts dat need washing...yes Haul yuh tail!!
Old 06-30-2005, 11:53 AM   #11 (permalink)
Life like temperature

Credits: 121
De parts dat need washing...yes Haul yuh tail!!
a wont want ta be singin phebee song...
Old 06-30-2005, 11:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

*dead*

SMELLEEEEE CYATTTT!
Old 06-30-2005, 11:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Spitfire

Well me nah knoh who Phebee be..buh wayait, didn't I tell yuh to Haul it?...oh but yuh bajan so GTFL
Old 06-30-2005, 11:58 AM   #14 (permalink)
Just In and Out

Credits: 26
Yep, well you are lucky to live in one of the buildings that got there power restored to at least utilize the elevators and stairway. I'm worried about my neighbors b/c their like 87 years old..chups! Dis morning I reach downstairs afte having security escort me an some others to the ground floor..dats how black de stairway is. When I reach outside..suppose you see de set ah kidz dat slept outside or stayed out over night b/c they were the "flashlight" crew helping people to and from their apts. Sumbady on dat Co-Op board need ah good cut ass

there isnt too much light. I guess at the time some of the elderly people were in their apartments. Luckily for me, this nice man that lived on the upper floor escorted me and this elderly lady to our apartments, and then he went back to check on his fam, then back to the lobby to keep light down there. It's nice to see the youths helping out the people, and doing something for the community. A malfunction like this happens and yet they wanna increase on expenses if you catch my drift. I didnt see that. Some people were in the laundry room when the lights went out, and called for security but no one came, bout they busy. Everything is alright now. I guess some of the other people in my building stayed out in the lobby overnight, cuz not too many people was keen of the idea of climbing up to the upper floors and stuff, but some did it. I had to use the bathroom so I had no choice, and I had a long day yesterday with school and work. Hopefully it dosent happen again.
Old 06-30-2005, 11:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
*dead*

SMELLEEEEE CYATTTT!
ha..ha hell. Yuh see yoo