Old 08-29-2003, 08:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
joon-yah

Haitians Unite !!!!

oh ooohh . . . sak kap fete la ?!!

what is the futha muckin deal wit deh sorry excuse for deh haitian flag at the right side of this screen ??!! i think we have one of the most beautiful flags in the world (after brazil ) and its not being properly represented!! . . . im not blaming u IMIX cuz this is not the first time ive seen our flag as a simple blue stripe followed by a red stripe.

do u agree?? or am i going crazy??!! pleeeeeezzzzzz let me know!
Old 08-29-2003, 08:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
joon-yah

oops! deh flag is inna deh left side!

<----------------------
Old 08-29-2003, 08:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

CONCERNING YOUR FLAG!

UNFORTUNATELY,
I AM NOT FROM HATTI SO YOU WOULD KNOW BETTER THAN ME THE DIRECTION AND COLOR OF YOUR FLAG. SORRY, TO HEAR THAT THEY PUT YOUR FLAG IN THE WRONG LOCATION BUT I'M SURE IF YOU DIRECT THIS ERROR TO IMX THEY SHOULD FIX IT. THEY MORE THAN LIKELY MADE A MISTAKE. THIS IS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL WEBSITE WHERE WE AS COLORFUL PEOPLE CAN EXPRESS THE JOY OF OUR CULTURE. LET'S CONTINUE THAT TREND IN A RESPECTABLE MANOR OR PEOPLE WILL BELIEVE JUST AS THEY ASSUME. ONE LOVE TO YOU AND YOUR COUNTRY.

HAITIAN MASSIVE LET'S REWIND AND TRY THIS AGAIN. SEE EVERYBODY AT THE PARADE.

:)
Old 08-29-2003, 09:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
joon-yah

no, lol , the sequence of a horizontal blue srtipe above a horizontal red stripe is 100% correct. . . its just that the flag is incomplete. the haitian flag also includes a white square which contains the coat of arms, which is located in the centre of the flag. whew! . . . if u dont understand, then i dont know what more to say.

thanks for your reply culotta, i feel your concern and see that it, indeed, is genuine.

nuff respec' to dat!
Old 08-30-2003, 07:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 125
Re: Haitians Unite !!!!

Originally posted by joon-yah
oh ooohh . . . sak kap fete la ?!!

what is the futha muckin deal wit deh sorry excuse for deh haitian flag at the right side of this screen ??!! i think we have one of the most beautiful flags in the world (after brazil ) and its not being properly represented!! . . . im not blaming u IMIX cuz this is not the first time ive seen our flag as a simple blue stripe followed by a red stripe.

do u agree?? or am i going crazy??!! pleeeeeezzzzzz let me know!
i thought the same thing
i was like why is it so plain
wit red and blur
what about the middle section
but what can u say
we dont get the respect that im sure we deserve
ya jus go wit the flow and take it as is
Old 08-30-2003, 07:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

hey, as long as they have a flag to represent us
they recognize we exist
Old 08-30-2003, 10:22 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 150
exuse my ignorance, but how long has the white sqaure been represented on yuor flag??
Old 08-30-2003, 08:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Originally posted by Lady Slaughter
exuse my ignorance, but how long has the white sqaure been represented on yuor flag??

The emblem of the Haitian Nation shall be a flag with the following description:

Two (2) equal-sized horizontal bands: a blue one on top and a red one underneath;
The coat of arms of the Republic shall be placed in the center on a white square;
The coat of arms of the Republic are: a Palmette surrounded by the liberty cap, and under the palms a trophy with the legend: In Union there is Strength [L'Union Fait la Force]
haitians-unite-ht_3_4.gif  
Old 08-30-2003, 08:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

u can get more info by clickin this link

http://www.fotw.net/flags/ht.html

as far as i know the flag had the white portion since Haiti gained its Independence in 1804
Old 08-30-2003, 08:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 589
umm... good point... thanx for letting us know... i changed the flag...

lattah!
Old 08-30-2003, 08:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Originally posted by STRYKA
umm... good point... thanx for letting us know... i changed the flag...

lattah!
no problem
thanks for changin it

joon-yah, u got it now be easy
"In Union there is Strength"

1 LUV

Credit to Karline aka Slim Ting my sister
she gave me the idea of researchin it
Old 09-03-2003, 02:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
joon-yah

LOL, yeah im EZ now PtHova . . .

bigg-up IMIX, i have a new-found respec for yuh now . . . yep! im here to stay,

LOOK! they really changed it!!!
<-------------------------