Old 06-17-2007, 09:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Don't you just loathe...

... when you choke on your own SALIVA? Especially in the presence of other people!
There you are coughing away... eyes filling up with water... veins in your neck *and possibly forehead* poppin like a Justin Timberlake dance move... and everybody is crowding around thinking that your airway is blocked by some ill-mannered piece of food; you're thinking 'Lord I ain't ready to go yet!' In the crowd you can hear the shouts:
- Does anyone know the haemlich?
- Give her a hard clap on the back!
- Someone get a glass of water! *wtf?! I'm choking not dying of thirst!*

And then slowly the choking subsides and you regain your composure... and they're all waiting with bated breath to hear what exactly was the matter, as you sheepishly confess that 'twas your own saliva that doth offend you! The crowd parts and disperses with a groan of disappointment... and some upstart bellows:
"Is she own saliva she been ah choke pon? STUPEEESSSS! Ah tort she was deadin'!"
Yeah I'm glad to be alive too, you morbid wretch....
Old 06-17-2007, 09:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Old 06-17-2007, 10:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

have you considered journalism or freelance writing? you have a knack for writing

Last edited by Lady J; 06-17-2007 at 10:44 PM.
Old 06-17-2007, 10:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
have you considered journalism or freelance writing? you have a knack for writing
Never really thought about it til recently... and even then never thought bout it seriously cuz ah fraid mommy will cuss me for wasting three years doing tourism and end up working in journalism...lmao
But the idea of a small article in a newspaper/magazine does tickle my fancy!
Old 06-17-2007, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
Never really thought about it til recently... and even then never thought bout it seriously cuz ah fraid mommy will cuss me for wasting three years doing tourism and end up working in journalism...lmao
But the idea of a small article in a newspaper/magazine does tickle my fancy!
not that i am trying to tell what to do.. but i think you have a great talent on your hands.. take a dabble in it and see where it gets you...like you mentioned... a little article in a school newspaper/magazine might be a good start
Old 06-17-2007, 11:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
not that i am trying to tell what to do.. but i think you have a great talent on your hands.. take a dabble in it and see where it gets you...like you mentioned... a little article in a school newspaper/magazine might be a good start
aww shucks... thanks!
Could be sumn to make summer go by that bit faster...
Old 06-19-2007, 10:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
In de Jam ah comin

Old 06-21-2007, 04:02 AM   #8 (permalink)

... when you choke on your own SALIVA? Especially in the presence of other people!
There you are coughing away... eyes filling up with water... veins in your neck *and possibly forehead* poppin like a Justin Timberlake dance move... and everybody is crowding around thinking that your airway is blocked by some ill-mannered piece of food; you're thinking 'Lord I ain't ready to go yet!' In the crowd you can hear the shouts:

And then slowly the choking subsides and you regain your composure... and they're all waiting with bated breath to hear what exactly was the matter, as you sheepishly confess that 'twas your own saliva that doth offend you! The crowd parts and disperses with a groan of disappointment... and some upstart bellows:
"Is she own saliva she been ah choke pon? STUPEEESSSS! Ah tort she was deadin'!"Yeah I'm glad to be alive too, you morbid wretch....
Maybe ah shouldnt but..

And yeah ...you do have a knack for writing!
Old 06-21-2007, 11:39 AM   #9 (permalink)

**sniffs** that was great!

you really should take up writing!!
Old 06-21-2007, 03:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
~SweetLikeCandy~

"Is she own saliva she been ah choke pon? STUPEEESSSS! Ah tort she was deadin'!"
Yeah I'm glad to be alive too, you morbid wretch
Oh gosh woman you someting else

Originally Posted by Audreyyy View Post
**sniffs** that was great!

you really should take up writing!!
dat and some comedy on the side and you good to go.
Old 08-19-2007, 01:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
vicious vixen

Yeah I'm glad to be alive too, you morbid wretch....
sff lol