Old 09-29-2006, 02:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Dahm! My leave got DENIED

Dees ################s over here denied my leave for de carnival. Dat is de worse ting. I livin in Miami but yet is work ah workin
Old 09-29-2006, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

dats not good .. wha u gonna do?
Old 09-29-2006, 01:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Originally Posted by SizweC View Post
Dees ################s over here denied my leave for de carnival. Dat is de worse ting. I livin in Miami but yet is work ah workin
that bites

i'm not selfish, i'll enjoy it for you too
Old 09-30-2006, 12:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Originally Posted by ################reegal View Post
dats not good .. wha u gonna do?
Ah guess is goin to be ah call out ting
Old 09-30-2006, 12:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Ah guess is goin to be ah call out ting
they gonna know you calling out for the same reason u were requesting off....hope u still have a job after u call out.

i told my boss i'm going to a family reunion....in canada!
Old 09-30-2006, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
they gonna know you calling out for the same reason u were requesting off....hope u still have a job after u call out.

Old 09-30-2006, 02:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Old 09-30-2006, 04:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

i told my boss im going to Miami Carnival... my leave was approved.
Old 09-30-2006, 04:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
Originally Posted by haitiandiva View Post

and the messed up thing is that I wanted the whole week off 10/6 - 10/14 because I was gonna go to miami for the first weekend, and go to canada for the actual family reunion the weekend after, but the boss said i can give you a long weekend off, but not the whole week....so my ass went with the miami weekend!

the only thing is that I hope I don't come back dark as hell, when it's suppose to be cold in canada around this time...
Old 09-30-2006, 05:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

If my job denied me for a trip...I'd probably quit. Seriously.
Old 09-30-2006, 10:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Here here

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
If my job denied me for a trip...I'd probably quit. Seriously.
I second you on that. I made sure that I'm marketable enough to not stand for Bull Sh*t like that. Imagine someone denying my leave, what a joke. Sh*t like that does really get me pissed. Now if you're a teacher, or in some job that requires you to be there cause it's tax time and you were notified upon taking the job that vacation is off limits during certain times of the year, then I agree with management, because now you're only playing yourself by asking for time.
Old 09-30-2006, 10:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Who cares? The can't tell you that you weren't sick...do they require a work note? If so, do you know any doctors?
Old 10-01-2006, 05:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Kiz

did they give a reason why.......
Old 10-01-2006, 09:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

and the messed up thing is that I wanted the whole week off 10/6 - 10/14 because I was gonna go to miami for the first weekend, and go to canada for the actual family reunion the weekend after, but the boss said i can give you a long weekend off, but not the whole week....so my ass went with the miami weekend!

the only thing is that I hope I don't come back dark as hell, when it's suppose to be cold in canada around this time...
Well I dont no what to do. I need my job but I need my carnival 2
Old 10-01-2006, 09:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Originally Posted by Trinikiz View Post
did they give a reason why.......
Cuz other people took off that weekend before me