Old 10-11-2006, 02:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Caribbean Beachfest - Miami

Did anyone go to the beachfest on Monday?

That was the worst fete I have ever been to. First off, it didn't start at 3pm like the flyer said. I went at 4pm to get my advanced tickets and they said it won't start until around 6.
My friends and I reached about midnight - knowing nothing will go on until later anyway.
There were not too many people at the fete at this time, but there was some group performing - Ninja band - or something like that.
My girls and I tried to get into it when they sung some of Destra's and other big artists tunes, but it wasn't too easy, cuz the crowd sucked!
We were chilling with Sherwayne and KMC and those guys beside the stage. Asking them when they were going to perform. Eventually they told us that the Ninja band performed for too long and there was no time for them to go on, so they all left, along with the red hot flames.
The crowd got smaller and smaller, until they shut it down at 3am.
What a waste of time and money!! I knew I shud've gone to the last lap with Machel!!
Old 10-11-2006, 04:45 AM   #2 (permalink)

the Miami parties flopped all the way around to me... at least the ones i been to. Miami crowds are very weak.
Old 10-11-2006, 09:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

at 12am you should've just gone to Bayside to see Machel....I had fun there, definitely had a good crowd
Old 10-11-2006, 01:44 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
at 12am you should've just gone to Bayside to see Machel....I had fun there, definitely had a good crowd
Yeah, I heard!
Old 10-11-2006, 02:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

I had fun @ Beachfest jumpin up in the rain. Im vex 2 that Shurwayne and KMC didn't get 2 perform, but it was still nice vibes.
Old 10-12-2006, 11:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by diablita2005 View Post

That was the worst fete I have ever been to. First off, it didn't start at 3pm like the flyer said. I went at 4pm to get my advanced tickets and they said it won't start until around 6.
My friends and I reached about midnight - knowing nothing will go on until later anyway.
There were not too many people at the fete at this time, but there was some group performing - Ninja band - or something like that.
My girls and I tried to get into it when they sung some of Destra's and other big artists tunes, but it wasn't too easy, cuz the crowd sucked!
We were chilling with Sherwayne and KMC and those guys beside the stage. Asking them when they were going to perform. Eventually they told us that the Ninja band performed for too long and there was no time for them to go on, so they all left, along with the red hot flames.The crowd got smaller and smaller, until they shut it down at 3am.
What a waste of time and money!! I knew I shud've gone to the last lap with Machel!!

so wait...Red Hot Flames wuz to perform at Miami Beachfest too, cuz i saw them at Broward Beach Bash..and then they were scheduled to do a show at Bongo's in MIA

Wow, sound like Miami beach bash wuz a disappointment buh Broward's wuz
Old 10-12-2006, 12:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ah ain nevah scurred....

Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post

so wait...Red Hot Flames wuz to perform at Miami Beachfest too, cuz i saw them at Broward Beach Bash..and then they were scheduled to do a show at Bongo's in MIA

Wow, sound like Miami beach bash wuz a disappointment buh Broward's wuz
Yep I had so much fun, even wit the rain....and I was the main one who wanted to skip it
Old 10-12-2006, 12:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

yep, sound like Broward Beach Bash definitely outdid the other one, and it was on a actual beach too, kinda wish I got there earlier....
Old 10-12-2006, 12:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
Yep I had so much fun, even wit the rain....and I was the main one who wanted to skip it
Yep..I've been goin' to Broward's Beach Bash the last three years and i've never been let down.

yep, sound like Broward Beach Bash definitely outdid the other one, and it was on a actual beach too, kinda wish I got there earlier....

Yep..this is the same venue they had the very 1st beach bash at in Broward and that one wuz mas too ( and the last time i saw Onika perform). Only ting is at dis beach it always gets advertised as free...and them de skunts charge $20. Last year's venue wuz nice but it wuzn't directly on the beach and it wuz kinda small but it wuz free. The rain this year juss help mash up the place but, dancing on wet sand is a real friggin' workout.
Old 10-12-2006, 01:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

I guess next year I'll be in Broward.
Old 10-12-2006, 05:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
the Miami parties flopped all the way around to me... at least the ones i been to. Miami crowds are very weak.
The majority of the people in the fetes for carnival weekend was from Brooklyn, so I wouldn't say that Miami crowds are weak. You just went to the wrong fetes.
Old 10-12-2006, 05:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

I agree. Bayside Hut was real good to me. Even though, Machel didn't perform with Xtatik, he did a good performance. It was worth my 30.00 dollars.
Old 10-12-2006, 10:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Versatile SoundSystem

We were chilling with Sherwayne and KMC and those guys beside the stage. Asking them when they were going to perform. Eventually they told us that the Ninja band performed for too long and there was no time for them to go on, so they all left, along with the red hot flames.
The crowd got smaller and smaller, until they shut it down at 3am.
AH LIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! Me woulda been vex no rass if me neva saw them perform, especially Red Hot Flames. Sorry yuh no have fun diablita. All yuh shoulda head Bayside fe true at dat time yuh reach dey. All ah dem suppose to be de highlight ah de show. I had to choose between dis an Last Lap. Me woulda been in dey but de man say ah $20 all night, so me and my crew pass by Bongos to see wha gwaan an it did look suspect. Then ah we go Bayside Hut, cause me know say big tings ah gwaan dey. It was really a last lap fe true. Good performance by Machel. I know I had a good time cause me come out ah dey covered in powda. De crowd dey was almost as big as Wave de friday night. We reach dey bout 11:30pm and some ah de people dem were already in dey fuh de $10 so ah we end up paying $20. Good enough fuh ah true Las Lap!!!
Old 10-12-2006, 10:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Exclusive Vibes View Post
AH LIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! Me woulda been vex no rass if me neva saw them perform, especially Red Hot Flames. Sorry yuh no have fun diablita. All yuh shoulda head Bayside fe true at dat time yuh reach dey. All ah dem suppose to be de highlight ah de show. I had to choose between dis an Last Lap. Me woulda been in dey but de man say ah $20 all night, so me and my crew pass by Bongos to see wha gwaan an it did look suspect. Then ah we go Bayside Hut, cause me know say big tings ah gwaan dey. It was really a last lap fe true. Good performance by Machel. I know I had a good time cause me come out ah dey covered in powda. De crowd dey was almost as big as Wave de friday night. We reach dey bout 11:30pm and some ah de people dem were already in dey fuh de $10 so ah we end up paying $20. Good enough fuh ah true Las Lap!!!

I knew I shuda gone to Bayside Hut. It was a "wear red" night.. that's my favourite colour. .i shud've taken it as a sign. And u paid the same as we did!
Oh well, can't dwell on the past.. gotta move on - Trinidad here I come!
Old 10-12-2006, 11:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Versatile SoundSystem

I knew I shuda gone to Bayside Hut. It was a "wear red" night.. that's my favourite colour. .i shud've taken it as a sign. And u paid the same as we did!
Oh well, can't dwell on the past.. gotta move on - Trinidad here I come!
Yep, we gotta move on. A good amount of people were in red or at least had some type of red on. It's just lessons learned fuh next time. I myself went to some places were I shoulda been at others.