shaped sweet n beautiful
ANTIGUAN 1st MAS ON PARKWAY !!!!
I am very pleased that the WIADCA could see that the Eastern Caribbean nations can play mas just like the trinidadians and bajans and we have our own style of doing it as well too. FOOD TRUCK and ALL. but what upsets me is that they put a truck that is supposed to be number 17 on the road as number 1 and then rushed us up the road like some real outsiders. I played mas the troupe and I know the hard work and money that went into making this dream of the parkway come true. I am so proud to be an antiguan and I will never stop being but the carnival association give us a real hard time and made me as a masquerader feel like an outsider but we will never stop No United colors will come next year hard and strong and bang them the right way . DOn't worry!!!! I see what the do rush us of the road after they take our money for insurance and for the permits and so they could have saved us plenty of money and say we don't want you here!!! that would have been honest but to rush us off the road like we don't belong ther is rasssussness straight. W eno we dun de place anyweh we deh but lawd them nuh haffu run we so tall!!!!!
Hatah for full time work nah hire people so go find another job and this post need to make it to the bulletin boards cause i need to know what the other poeple from the outside felt seeing the smaller islands on the parkway for the very first time? DOn't worry we coming strong next year. And all can join for sure. TOPAZ section all the way. BUt the WIADCA people do us wrong and that is really low. |
Pinky Can Balance
I think everyone was upset about having to go first. Especially the people that I saw afterwards that were looking for the troupe and found out we been off the road. I dont know about us being 17 and then 1st seems a lil skeptical to me. But none the less I had a blast. Red Hot Mash Dung di parkway and United Colors showed everyone what us Small Island People can do. Even the police couldnt handle us...lol Next Year will def. be bigger and better trust. Topaz all di way for real, our section was HOT!!!! Lol