Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Gyal, I agree with you...soundin kinda bacchanalish to me too...but given the age group 16-19, I figured it might be alright...by 16 I had already graduated from high school...
But you're right with the added confusion of tryin to play band monitor...maybe we should go with the original idea...play with your parents 
I also think it has the potential to be a huge can of worms if it is not done or managed correctly. They are risking messing up the vibe, losing people and cooporate sponsors. I can also see some people just doing it for financial reasons and not really thinking about the additional risk factors that may also be involved. Poison for example, no one ever stays in their correct section or band. When Poison is crossing the stage on carnival Monday they have people from every band and the general public. Poison security seems to be overwhelm when they try to manage the crowd control at times. It's just a complete mess trying to figure out who is suppose to be in the band and who's not. The all-inclusive sections lost a lot of money on Monday just on the drink trucks alone.
Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-18-2004 at 09:58 PM..