Originally Posted by Yanktrini
DE SOCA SCENE COULD NEVER DIE IN BROOKLYN! What is dying very fastly is de club scene, what is killing de club scene is de crowd and de djs in my opinion.
De crowd when it comes to de club an it has bin stated earlier is de stushness! dat is de gun... ladies... yes ya come to look nice, ya do ya hair an ting, doh come to pose off dis is not a fashion show... of course de fellas comin to wine... if de ladies not wining den there is de problem, i doh care bout, age or what island ya come from i want a wine... De fellas... when dey know a party rell popular dey does come by de hundreds an it does be too much stones in de fete... daz a problem, de next ting is de attitude... every man jack is a gunta an want to fight... dey doh come to wine an doh truly love de music, problem!
Djs... now i know alot of them so nobody catch no horrors.... there are many excellent djs out there, what makes a good dj for me? is all about tune selection, if i in an all soca party (an im in alot) i expect to hear tunes dat doh play on de radio, hits from de past dat go make de crowd say woooooooogoooooooooooodddddddd, so selection is # 1 for me, an i feel most djs fall into a rythm of what is playin on de radio or whats on thier serato playlist... de selection has gone out de window, being on de mic an sayin hey look look look look at meeee is more important...
Secondly is de runin back of tunes, we as customers, do not want to hear de same song 3 4 5 and 6 FLICKIN TIMES IN ONE NIGHT, I doh care how many djs on de card an who come at what time an doh know wha play already, is annoying an a crowd killer in any genere of music, and i believe de promoters doh care, cuz dey done get dey money... in all my time i have seen one party where on de flyer stated "no tune played twice"...
my solution to de club scene dying, BACK TO DE ROOTS
de best parties for me does be in a basement, not too many djs, girls comin to wine... de vibes juss sweet... an das not because Thusty Troupe does throw basment parties.... dey juss sweet, an wit proper security and all men on de guestlist... it does juss make de ting sweeter, no set of bacchanal, juss music, drinks, and winein...

THAT IS MY POINT EXACTLYYYYYYYY! ALSO IS LIKE SOME DJS FRAID TO BUSS NEW CHUNES...WHEN I HEAR THEY SAYING NEW CHUNE SONG DONE COME OUT 2 MONTHS AGO STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!