Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
That movie was trash. Just an endless bunch of explosions and pointless action. What the f*ck did they do to Paris? I mean, at least 100 civilians had to have died with the amount of trashed cars and wreckage they laid on the city. Compare it to scenes like in James Bond movies or the 2nd Batman to see better examples of how to fight thru a populated city. There should have been lifeless bloody corpses strewn all over the city.
And before the fan-boys say I'm not into action, I thought both Transformers movies were good (saw part II twice), thought Iron Man was very good, the two Batmans were absolutely tremendous. Not to mention I'm a big Star Wars fan (both trilogies), Matrix, etc etc.
This movie, however, was garbage. I was prepared to give it a 1/5 up until the final action sequences, which were a bit more compelling. As it is I can give it 1.5/5. Or a C-. Just cuz shit is blowing up randomly and frequently doesn't automatically make a movie good. The flashbacks were ohh so corny and contrived. The 'humour' was comical. Plot, dull. Concluding plot sequence, laughable.
C-. And I'm being generous. Sorry fans.
ohhhhhhhhh now i see whassup. Your part about lives being lost and saved summed it up for me. I guess the director was dealing wid a real issue as opposed to the fantasy one idk. Dont bash me for that ok.
In Transformers in the opening scene when that Decepticon with the wheel was driving tru everyting on the bridge weren't lives being lost then? They tricked the ting and took the fight to the desert no loss of civilian lives Brilliant even.
Well we all know i don't care what you say in Batman, when Heath Ledger was blowing up everyting, people were dying, he blew up a whole police station and he alone survived?????????????? Well i guess you rather the ficticious ting of it.
But i am not knocking anybody's opinion, if you are an action junkie dat should be good enough fuh yuh dats all i saying.