View Single Post
Old 07-01-2009, 02:36 AM   #10 (permalink)
JERIA CARTER

Credits: 120
Thumbs up Dc Carnival 2k9

IDONTKNOWBOUTYUHBUTICAMETOGETON BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!

I had a blast this year and though there there were some mishaps but IT WAS ALL GOOD !.... a fete is only good as you make it!

synopsis of events as follows:

THURSDAY TRIBE IGNITE @ 24:

Nice kick off party no long wait time to gain access into the club music was nice kept the crowd going enough to have my girlfriends dancing on tabletops...lol you know who you are wink* wink*

* see attached picture of me and friends at IGNITE*
my-dc-carnival-weekend-post-your-experience-ignite.jpg

FRIDAY @ DV8
oh boy...as a Taboo Baby I was a little miffed at the muddy dance floor and terrain but what can you do? it was a monsoon earlier in the evening and Gresham tried to recover by putting down mulch to soak up the puddles !$55 dollars was a little steep but I know that the promoters were trying to have crowd control this year.. so less people bigger the price... the food was much better but i wished they had corn soup like last year ...i feel sorry fuh allyuh dat had to wait for the shuttles... that is something that needs to be addresses & more thought put into for this venue ( it worked for DV8 Miami go figure)..hopefully Gresham can make it up next year...i still have love for them and will support them next year....again a party is only what you make it! i drank my $55 dollars worth, took off my muddy shoes and danced the night away!
my-dc-carnival-weekend-post-your-experience-dv8-hd.jpg

SATURDAY DC CARNIVAL PARADE MUD ANTZ

every year i try to prepare myself fuh de route but damn Georgia Ave. is so damn longggggggg and hilly..steupseee like going on a treadmill up hill for 12 miles! but i love mudddddddddddddddddddd...i think it was the largest band and it was pure bacchanal on de road!
my-dc-carnival-weekend-post-your-experience-jeria-heddy-mud.jpg heddy mud.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	57596

SATURDAY NIGHT BUNJI GARLIN BDAY BASH@ DC STAR

was in line for about 30 to 45 mins so i can't complain because they were people in the line longer and some even sold there tickets and went to Xen Fete around the corner...once inside it was all good entertainment on point but a little pissed the club employees cut off the mike as Fayann started to perform ,"Meet Super Blue"....she a gangsta did it without music and mike with all we singing..you know cyah stop trini's fram having fun....powder posse closed the night covering everyone fram head to toe in johnson & johnson:-)
my-dc-carnival-weekend-post-your-experience-dc-carnival-2k9.jpg

SUNDAY MORNING INDIGO @ DECATUR HOUSE

Didn't have to wait to next year! truly a superb event & very classy... food was wonderful...drinks were flowing.. everyone looked beautiful... beautiful location & no one wanted to leave but since we were a hop skip & jump fram the white house time was a must and it ended promptly at 4pm....onto the next party...

my-dc-carnival-weekend-post-your-experience-indigo.jpg

SUNDAY EVENING LAS LAP UNCONDITIONAL LOVE
went home to freshen up and it was unto the next event... the appreciation party for all the promoters ..i enjoyed last year and this year didn't disappoint and the best part was that it was FREE.. i hope they keep it that way
it was a perfect end to an exhausting four days....

UP NEXT BACK IN TIMES & 4TH OF JULY PARTY!!