hmmm well here we go...
got up there late cuz you know how black people do, liming inna di house...so mi reach deh 'bout 1245am...the line is insanely long, i see shuttles coming an going picking up people to the secret location which is the same as years past.
I was surprised to see that there was no organization around people who reserved their tickets online, matter of fact you have to get near the head of the queue and exchange your e-receipt fi di actual blood**t tickets then go back to wherever you were in the line.F%ck that, cheat we ah cheat so so we started proceeding towards the front,when near the buses we notice that you have to get branded alias get a wristband b4 gettin on da damn bus...they said they had more than 12 buses but we all counted 4, 3 shuttles and a big buss sitting about 52. so we finally get on right...
we reach the same mansion about 210am,muddy terrain,i was making fun of all the ladies that dressed up, heals and everything ahah aha aahah unnuu at times nah mek nah sens,so we walk up and compared to last year where the main entrance was by the poool this time around you had to go around it and yesss,only one booth unlike last year and di both maddd far like at di bottom ah di hill man.so no swimming pool area available for us,no reggae/dancehall both and a much smaller crowd which is i think what the promoters wanted to have.food and drinks are arright, i dont really consume alcohol so hmm hmmm.wow, ladies are looking scrumptious so mi tink yo "daggering neva postpone",my boys tell me he already played reggae,im feeling sadd already ...
the main dancehall is really muddy, it looks like a marine practice terrain, the music is very baddd, the sound system acting and you can barely hear anything, he switches to dancehall,the mixes were very flat and nobody was getting into it,then played soca even worse my yute.the music kept on cuttin off,so people are just socializing, barely dancing you know.
about 355am,without any warning the music stops and people were so bored nobody complained and we all started proceeding toward the summit part of property,by the house itself,some yute get lick wid ah bokkle pon him face, bleeding profusely etc...but where are the f-ing buses, only one shows up and it is getting ridiculous,people shoving,pushing,getting in by the backdoor which was very dangerous...police literally made we walk from the main entrance back and forth it was ridiculous,police threatening police and police threatening back. so from the time they stopped the party till di time mi ketch di bus and back to bowie stadium 530am , rawwttiiddddddddd...
Conclusion; ah waste ah time and money, very poor planning and executing,very bad protocol,music was sub par,laughable,but di gyal dem hotta dan anything mi put mi 2 eyes dem pon...mi tink mi met mi soon to be wife wooiieee
all that said,if i were to rate dv8 it would be a 4.5 outta 10,they have offered us so much better in the past, for me to go back next year a lot of things will have to change but hey....we should collaborate and throw amad ting,a foam/choclate/wet party who's on board?
sorry 4 any typos, i tireddddd
i did club 24 on thursday, a whole heao ah gal but the dj was left to be appreciated meaning not up to par yuh know.friday,dv8 dc,saturday di parade which was actually fun a whole lot of daggering wooiee then concert inna di park,then at night it was 24,club love and lastly Tnt clubhouse,sunday the pool party and crossroads night club...dv8 ruined it for me but overall it was a cool carnival,neext baltimore,toronto,barbados,nyc aand miami...madddddddd