View Single Post
Old 05-26-2009, 03:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
up2detime

Credits: 18,084
Jouvert was wicked, absolutely no complaints. VI had the place on lock!

Sat went liming, touch underground, then went village. it was safe. nothing to brag bout. i missed the parade. the weather was hindering most of the weekend from really popping off.
Sat night went to socalicious and what a waste a money. strupps. no kinda organization. for hours they still setting up. i walking in same time as WCK 2:30 in the morning. pure foolishness

Sun went to the VI picnic. just like the most of atl carnival, it had nothing on mia carnival. but in all fairness again the weather wasnt the best.
Sun night went last lap to JDPP and UMB. better organized than socalicious but the timing was whack. 4:00 and they still have no name people coming to warm up and thing. if it wasnt for the djs in between mashing it up that woulda been a flop too.

overall i made my weekend off the chain. but atl carnival to me wont be seeing me again. maybe it was the jams i chose to go to but i doubt a different line up could make me come back