steups...
Credits: 913
Originally Posted by Dancer
I was listening to his interview yesterday..that mofo sound crazzyy..telling the man business like that...
I felt for years that man has Alzheimer's. But, I will give Jack he jacket. That is the first time in a long time he's sounded so strong and passionate about something. Al Davis not to be messed with... From Adam Shefter's blog...
In one of the most stunning news conferences in NFL history, Kiffin had to realize he brought a slingshot to a gunfight. Davis brought down everyone but Pete Rozelle in much the way the Raiders have been brought down in recent seasons.
Davis pontificated that:
* Buccaneers defensive coordinator Monte Kiffin wanted to leave Tampa Bay for Oakland.
* USC head coach Pete Carroll and the senior Kiffin failed to save Lane from himself.
* Packers general manager Ted Thompson didn’t think wide receiver Randy Moss could run anymore.
* The Patriots tampered with Moss, a former Raider.
* Former Raiders executive Michael Lombardi undermined former Raiders coach Art Shell.
* Broncos coach Mike Shanahan should have asterisks next to his two Super Bowl titles for Denver’s salary cap violations leading up to its back-to-back world championships.
* Reporter Chris Mortensen is a professional liar, which is worse than a rumor mongerer.
Still doesn't explain why he fired Art Shell in the first place (yes, that is a sore point with me).