Focus & on Task
Credits: 243
Originally Posted by Da 1 n 0nly Vida
i put my 3 yr old in but we play wid ah smaller band than Borokeete .. the Borokeete and the Sesame Flyers costumes were d best tho i think ... n yes even tho i am not from caribbean mah daughter being half jamaican by her father i am trying to involve her in d culture much as i can .. dis was our 2nd yr so far ..she play mas in d Children's Parade .. and then in d big parade pon d parkway dat monday .. cant wait til next
That's great that you are trying to get her to learn and also be connected with her Caribbean heritage/background. My buttercup is only 5 but she is a natural mas lover. She loves to work very close with me designing, gluing and playing with the beads/feathers. So in her school I teach a mas making workshop and the kids all have a blast making the costumes.
Hey Mr Brazlian DerMonger...lol Thanks! Did you come down to NY for Labor day? I'm going to be hosting one of your type of carnivals soon. So I'll send you a personal invite to that one because I know you'll like this one.