View Single Post
Old 08-22-2008, 12:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
AXA_Princess
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 7,292
Showing up late... In all fairness I just recovered from carnival

Pantha Vybes run de road, de club, de caribbean beach party, de band clash; everything was powdered and toilet papered this year! More ACTION!!!!

I was disappointed what better band bought this year, I only liked 2 road songs and even then they were not of the quality that Better Band has been producing..

Overall it was a good year for Anguilla carnival soca; we had the largest number of bands releasing music since well I don't kno if we eva had this much . There is a lot of up and coming talent; 4 young bands manage to be in the mix this year, Motion, Infusion, Supreme & Satisfaction (most members are in their late teens to early 20's) My rankings are as follow;

1. Pantha Vybes (easily best band this year; almost every track on their albums is fiyah and still being played in constant rotation after carnival done)
2. Better Band (They still kno how to mek ya jam)
3. Motion Band (1st year- came really hot for their first year, a few issues to work out but if they can improve and stay together they can b road march winners in 2 years)
4. Infusion Band

Last edited by AXA_Princess; 08-22-2008 at 12:53 AM..