View Single Post
Old 08-19-2008, 10:00 AM   #29 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Got there real early
Liming with total strangers, laughing having ah time
Until when people try to move up ahead of the people that came before

Well I was "hoping mad" yesterday
But ah cool down after ah got into the gated off section and vent ah bit.
That was meh goal and ah get in.....yyaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy

Anyways,
Sparrrow started first. Singing old classics and the music and the brass oh lawd ah was in meh gleee. He was a lil horse in a song but he put on a nice performance. Big ups Sparrow. He sang Barack the Magnificent too.

Next up was Fay-Ann and Bunji Garlin.
They hard the crowd enjoying themselves
Have them waving, getting on bad, singing in sweet harmony and thing
I was killing meh self laughing hearing this man saying who the hell is Bunji Garlin oh lawd. He say it so much I had to tell him

Then 3 new singers. I will come with their names if I find it. They were good.

last to perform and so wonderful was Beres Hammond
His band sounded sweeeeeeeet, I especially loved the solos
The singers type of dancing had me wanted to groove like them too.
Beres was phenomenal jumping on stage, singing wonderfully, enjoying the crowd, and we were enjoying him and were singing along. He was loving it.
Sweet classics. He performed a new single: "Feel good" I believe.

I had energy and was glowing from the fun I had.

loooooooooooved it