Thread: Hancock
View Single Post
Old 07-05-2008, 09:51 PM   #54 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Mannnn, I DOH like the JAIL SCENE (why it had to be a BLACK MAN's HEAD)...I doh LIKE how it TAKES a WHITEY to REHABILITATE HANCOCK....I DOH like the BOARD ROOM scene where they're TALKING about EXPERIMENTING on PEOPLE and then they PUT UP a PICTURE of.......

The SPECIAL EFFECTS were done POORLY....
the STORYLINE went from INTERESTING (in the BEGINNING to about the MIDDLE) to TOTAL CRAP....The HOSPITAL SCENE was too CHEESY and NOISY....I NEARLY BARF when I saw the DISPLAY around the MOON.

I didn't like the FACT that the WHITE WOMAN had SIMILAR POWERS and that she had a CHILD with a MORTAL...giving the IMPRESION that this CHILD just might INHERIT her super powers. Where is HANCOCK'S SEED in all this? Isn't he the STAR of the FRIGGING movie, yet you have some LIKKLE White KID possibly benefitting in the long run....by possibly having his own show?

Maybe I was EXPECTING too much from a SUPER HERO. I just FEEL the SCRIPT and DIRECTING were POOR. Hopefully, if there is a SEQUEL, there would be a BETTER SCRIPT and DIRECTOR. The SCRIPT should reveal more about where HANCOCK came from and they NEED to IMPROVE on the SPECIAL EFFECTS; it was too MESSY.

I just wasn't IMPRESED.
this i do agree with

the effects were not done well at all
looked like something done in the 80's