View Single Post
Old 11-13-2007, 10:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
triniprincess76
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,432
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
nah no church body for me, but i understand that paul was single and jesus probably was as well...I just think the bible makes it clear that the church has to help each other. Jesus dealt w. masses, but not be himself. He found twelve, taught them effectively, and then those twelve went out to make 72, etc, etc.

but this is all besides the point, I can see some full time staff, I just think they should make at most, like 80,000 a year. That's probaly way more than Jesus would make or Paul or Peter would make honestly. I think that most people in the church should hold a part time and be part of real life and the real world, just like in the biblical times.

I hear what you saying though...some things, may seem unrealistic in 2007..but i think some people put too much faith in the paster, as if the paster is anyone really more special than anyone else.
I honestly doh think my pastor making $80 grand ah year nah...but my church is not a "good" example in that the pay scale is very structured, and is dependent upon the pastor's years of experience and not the size of the church...

The pastor not more special per se, but he does have a specific calling and responsibility...that he ought to focus on.