View Single Post
Old 07-18-2007, 02:56 AM   #144 (permalink)
socapineman
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,309

Public Announcement

There are a lot of delusional people in NYC.... NYC don't give 2 sh$t about any Labor Day Parade In Bklyn or any other Major Cities in America....only a foolish person who lack any business sense would think otherwise, we are not talking about T&T, JA, Grenada, etc....where 200 million - to 300 million will make or break an economy, we are talking about NYC.....NYC alone issue numerous Revenue Producing Bonds to the market place on a monthly basic worth Millions on top Of Millions....so if people are that naive to think that the Parade on Eastern Parkway will make or break NYC....they too are delusional !

The amount of money NYC would save in over-time pay to the Fire Dept., Police Dept., Sanitation Dept., etc.... much less the Jews would welcome it, as a matter of fact, we are taking up their space !

For those that live in the area you know that they too have an annual Parade on Kingston Ave., they too wine and get on real bad in the streets... now since they have imported most of the Jewish people from Europe, I am sure Eastern Parkway is now suitable for them to have that parade !

Again...unless we are going to question why YOLANDA LEZAMA-CLARK, President of WEST INDIAN-AMERICAN DAY CARNIVAL ASSOCIATION, INC. is still President, there is really nothing to boycott !

Unless we are going to question the book of WIADCA, there is nothing to Boycott !

Unless we are going to question the board members on how they are selected to WIADCA, there is nothing to boycott !

Unless we are going to talk about Caribbean Unity..on the Parkway, there is Nothing to Boycott !

Unless we are going to be Proactive in our Community, not just for the Bacchanal , or the 11th hour, there is nothing to Boycott !

Unless we are going to hold our elected officials accountable, not just for the parade or Photo opps, then there is nothing to Boycott !

Socapineman

Last edited by socapineman; 07-18-2007 at 03:00 AM..