Credits: 2,291
Originally Posted by bygmyke33
Hawks not on the road for Labor Day...That's crazy...
Originally Posted by spicexperience
of all things on life, i look forward to labor day on the parkway. to hear a band like Hawks not taking part is crushing. $60,000 to come out and $5000 as a prize = true love of the culture. i hope things can turn around soon, i wouldn't mind helping a bit
Totally agree with both of these. Its really sad, everytime we start to feel like we're progressing and the culture is moving forward, something like this reminds us how far we still have to go. What's worse, I'm not sure there are any pioneers left, anyone with youthful vision that has also has the dedication..shyt that gives a damn enough to effect change.
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer
I say contact the Mayor of Woodstock NY (or somewhere outside NYC) and take the show on the road, somebody would appreciate the economic gain of having a WI Day Celebration in their city. All that money West Indians generating during that week and allyuh still getting treated like shit. Good ting I Irish and could go drink and piss all over Manhattan on St. Patrick's Day....................haul allyuhmudderkhunt
dunno if you just kicksing but I find this an excellent idea. New York state has tons of places that would be more fun, more scenic and offer less restrictions that the pkwy
Originally Posted by Rinababy
This is comical....they wouldn't want WI's within a hundred feet of they town..
I completely disagree. Even if we're only tolerated for business gain, if we're treated right, the bands get their due and I enjoy my day nothing else matters much.