View Single Post
Old 07-02-2007, 10:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
AxAeo
Strength & Endurance

Credits: 182
Originally Posted by dasocaqueen View Post
ok. i am so sick an tired of dis down islan stuff dey got goin in on in de virgin islands. dey tink dey so american an dey so much betta dan everybody else. well i been livin here fo about six years now an dey still got de same mentality bout me jus cause of my dominican accent. neva mind da mosta dem cyan even self speak english proper, don let diss rant fool you this dominican knows her queen's english, i could rite it to if i wanted to bu i don feel like it rite now. anyways. alotta dem is jus a buncha narrowminded fools who don know anything worth nuttin and dey wan bring down my country. the nerve. ppl in my country got mo characta dan most a dere pinkies. wha really hurt me though is da de vi is partta de caribbean. i hate da we have such narrowminded ppl in a place i love so much but hey. i learn da day ain gon change so imma keep on doin me an dey could do whaeva.
Sweetheart... Fact of the matter is the way you speak is part of your culture, just like how they speak is their own. Caribbean Creole, wherever from is a symbol of who we are basically and although I don't speak it very often I defend the use of it wherever I go because it's a symbol. The people you're talking about can't appreciate something this important.

I hang with this Dominican dude from time to time... The man is one of the coolest dudes I know but DAAAAMN nobody understands what he's saying...