View Single Post
Old 06-26-2007, 07:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
St. Croix Mami
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 110
Originally Posted by antiguamarie View Post
Plenty thanks to St Croix Mami and others for the Unburnable big-up. I see you mention about the end... people does want to beat me up fuh dat but I think I give the reader a lot of power over what happens. Anyhow I'll continue to check back here for a while to see if anyone has specific questions and I'd be happy to answer them, or you can go to the contact page of my website at Marie-Elena John - Unburnable - Home and reach me that way.
And in case people prefer to see what I have to say vs. read it, this youtube link will take you to a video of an interview where I discuss some of the themes of the novel:

YouTube - Broadcast Yourself.

and also this recent post on the Caribbean Beat blog was a big thrill because Chimamanda Adichie is ONLY the hottest young literary wonder out there today, and she was kinda liking Unburnable a lot..

Caribbean Beat blog: Marie-Elena John

thanks again, Marie-Elena
Oh gosh! No problem atall Sis! I really enjoyed the book and have come up wid several endings in my own mind.....although I gave you ah good cuss about that one Congratulations on such a wonderful debut novel! Please provide us with more, more more! I missed a book signing you had at Karibu books at Pentagon City. Are you holding other signings in deh area?

Also, thanks fuh taking the time to post on here.

Continued success and blessings to you.