Credits: 10,398
Originally Posted by da_ice
A salary cap for each league and it's teams now.
I think it's getting rediculous now man. I'm a huge MAN U fan and would like nothing more than for us to have de "best players" on my team, but at de same time i dont want to see us freely throw money around like its nothing. These big money clubs are making it harder and harder for the up an coming and mid-level clubs to stand any chance of one day becoming a big name itself unless dey break de bank. Not only is it hard for them to pay for big name players its now also hard for them to keep the ones they have. As soon as a player has a good spell and starts making a name for him self and the team, in comes the money to take him away, paying some crazy transfer fee. Sometimes these players as good as they are aint worth the asking price to be honest. some of these big clubs just looking for de easy way to a title.
One big name club i must big up for not taking this route is arsenal. i'm no fan but respect due.
i have more to add but i want to hear what allyuh think.
This is being discussed within the European Union for the past 3 months or so as some sport ministers feel that clubs like Chelsea have an unfair advantage because their owner has deep pockets.
I understand their issue but I can't see this memorandum being passed. FIFA is too powerful and corrupt so once money pass and they throw their support behind the clubs, the ministers wouldn't have a chance in hell.