Credits: 51,307
Originally Posted by Ishypoo
My experience with Pulse 8 was the same as all my masqueraders. I kept about 30 comments cards here with me (but there are many others)... each with an average rating of 9/10, saying basically the same thing!
"Thank You Pulse 8 for making this the Best Carnival ever!"
WE DOH NEED NO STINKING STAGE!
Costume collection went smoothly and (most importantly) none of our costumes fell apart on the road. Monday was a breeze. Start early....finish late. Nuff drinks and food, and great music.
We didn't do Independence Sq. on Tuesday cause it was just too much jammin' behind Trini Rev. So we hung ah left by Globe (on Park and St. Vincent) and went right back up to the Savannah and cross that bytch again! Aye Aye Aye! We had a time!
Close Connections and Simply Smooth mash up de damn road (every time...yuh done know), and Oscar B and the 1-2-3 Jumbie dance he had us doing! Lawd! Did I mention we had a time!
The rest stop was perfect - our chairs, benches, and the ladies powder room I'd been trying to get another band to do for years was a big hit. Nuff choices for lunch, and unlimited breakfast and snacks. BTW, by snacks I don't mean no corn-curls.... we had aloo pie and jerk chicken, beef pie, and coffee rolls. Hello!
And if you arse was too tired (or too drunk) to replenish yuh drink, our cocktail waitresses gladly brought our specialty cocktails to you.
Summer Passion (BAMABAC's section) got real spoilin' cause we were smack between the drinks truck (in front), the cool zone (in back), and the big arse music truck (right next to us).
Woooooo.....let me stop now cause the only other thing on the comments card was to make sure and not tell too many people how good it was cause they don't want de ting to get too big. 
 I guess they're really trying to avoid that Poison mistake.
Cool! I'm glad Pulse 8 came out good.