View Single Post
Old 08-02-2006, 08:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Panman06
Old School Member

Credits: 4,281
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
so today everybody get hit up wid an email bout office dress code..i was clearly in violation...spahgetti strap dress and leather flip flops

All,

Appropriate business attire will be a topic in an upcoming staff meeting; however I find it necessary to call attention to Guidelines for Business Appropriate Attire in the Office today. The following is excerpted from CDM’s Human Resources Policy Manual:

“Business appropriate attire” means choosing your attire each day to ensure that you will be professional and presentable in any reasonably anticipated situation.

Unacceptable office attire includes, but is not limited to, the following:

- Athletic shoes, sneakers, or work boots.

- Jeans of any color or fabric, denim skirts, or dresses

- Leggings

- T-shirts, collarless shirts, tanks tops, halter tops, tube tops

Please note that tanks tops/tank top dresses are NEVER appropriate. In addition, although not specifically mentioned, I would also consider the following to be unacceptable for a professional office environment: flip-flops, casual capris, spaghetti straps, low necklines, and general weekend wear.
Were u expecting anything different? Its not like you work in advertising, or education. lol Yuh was coming to work in dickies and tims or wha?

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48